We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of season too expensive for what they offer”
Review of Aquadulci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquadulci Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We spent 7 nights in a so called Junior Suite in the hotel. The junior suite is a normal double room that is a bit larger than standard rooms but has a very small bath room. The only special thing is a terrace with two sunbeds. But there are birds on the terrace and the personnel does not clean the bird droppings on the sunbeds that are by the way old and uncomfortable. On top in the room there was a smelling of wet dog, especially in the cupboard. We were out of season (may) and the hotel did not even have olives in the bar when we wanted to take a drink. On the breakfast they had every day ananas but no other fresh sliced fruit. The beach in Chia is really wonderful but the hotel does not have any beach service, not even sunbeds or umbrellas. Even if we spent 7 nights there we did not have any rebate and they never asked us if everything was okay during the whole stay.
They should decide either to have the hotel open and fully working out of season or then really reduce prices significantly out of season

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segaristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

we stayed at hotel aquadulci for 4 nights over easter. on arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite and the std of accomodation was high - spacious room, large balcony and jacuzzi bath. the hotel is lovely with friendly staff.

the restaurant is excellent. they do a set menu for dinner and while the food is great, there is no alacarte option so if you are not staying halfboard/ AI it can be quite expensive. the breakfast buffet was excellent, large variety of fruit, cheeses, meats and breads plus the usual egg, bacon, cereals etc. fantastic selection of breads and pastries at brekfast and dinner. Lovely little bar as well.

overall i would recommend this hotel as place to stay for couples and families. there is a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds and an easy walk down to a glorious beach. there are a few little local restaurants within 10 minutes drive if you get bored of eating at the hotel or want a less expensive option. Ensure you have acar, as you would be stuck without one though.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pc1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We discovered the Aquadulci purely by chance and from the moment we arrived knew we had made a perfect choice. The location is ideal, on one side is the beautiful countryside with the sound of goats grazing away and the other across the lagoons onto the vast beaches at Chia. The standard of accomodation is very high (recommend a Junior Suite) and likewise is the food served in the glass fronted restuarant overlooking the pool and gardens. Breakfast offers a huge choice to start your day, much being local produce. A la carte dining in the evening coupled with excellent Sardinian wines make for the perfect end of the day. What makes this hotel is the staff, from the reception to the restaurant and bar everyone was so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. All in all we could not find fault in the Aquadulci and will certainly make a return trip. One recommendation is to make sure you hire a car, not just because the taxi from Cagliari airport is €90 each way but without one you'll miss out on the breathtaking views close by.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HampshireAndy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Myself (22) and my boyfriend (24) stayed here for 4 nights in May 2010. It was out of season so not much going on (no activities on the beach etc) but the beaches (5 min walk) were empty which made them even more beautiful.

One tip I would have is to hire a car, we didnt and our taxi transfer to the Airport (which seemed to be the only option) cost 90 Euros each way. Also we had no way of getting to other resturants so ate in the hotel resturant every night. This was perfect for 4 nights but any more and we would have wanted a change.

If you want a relaxing holiday in the most amazing beautiful surrondings then this is for you.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanaryWharfTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This is a very nice place. Great location: 5 minutes walking to one of the best beaches in Sardinia. Nice rooms but avoid the standard rooms on the ground floor: simply too small. Staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is quite new and extremely clean. Food is good, however the breakfast buffet is somehow disappointing. In a few words: this is a very good choice in Chia: highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fmanci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Planning your first holidays with a baby is not an easy thing ...

We decided to go to south Sardinia (less crowded and cheaper than Costa Smeralda) and selected Aquadulci hotel for several reasons: small hotel (might be a criteria if you want to use a babycall to have tete-a-tete dinner!), nice beach, swimming pool, charming but not too expensive place, not too far away from airport, hospital in the region (just in case ...), nice food and if possible, some wind (my husband is a passionate windsurfer).

I can only say that all of our expectations were fulfilled!

The place is lovely, the service 100% Italian (that is absolutely charming if not always precise), rooms (we booked a classic suite, recommended with children) are lovely decorated and big enough.
The beach is one of the most beautiful place I've ever seen. You reach the beach after a 5min walk (no problem with the stroller!) along a small pond crowded with pink flamingo. The region is famous for strong wind and it might be less comfortable for small children bit then the hotel's swimming pool is a good alternative.

Above all, we felt very welcomed with our baby: the baby crib and and the baby seat were waiting for us and the restaurant even offered to prepare babyfood (based on your specific order).

I also enjoyed massages performed by the over-talented Flavia... the perfect finishing touch for a relaxing week!

Food was also very nice (salad buffet, pasta and meat/fish plate every night), but not too complicate. We were also able to treat ourselves to a nice lobster one night (specialties can be ordered in advance with extra).

Even the Windsurfer was happy: he was able to rent good material on the beach (Naish center for the connoisseurs!) and had fun during baby's nap !

As you see ... we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

It was a wonderful vacation... Sardinia area around Aquadulci is superb, maybe one of the best in all Mediterranean sea. And everything is quite close and reachable.
And Aquadulci was a wonderful spot to relax, have a swim in the swimming pool (just a step out of the room's terrace), have a delicious dinner or a rich breakfast, or even check the e-mail...
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SteveCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
1.4 km away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
15.1 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
874 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.2 km away
Valtur Torre Chia
Valtur Torre Chia
#6 of 7 in Chia
190 reviews
2.1 km away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#7 of 7 in Chia
66 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquadulci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquadulci Hotel

Address: Loc Capo Spartivento | Domus de Maria, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chia
#3 Family Hotel in Chia
Price Range: $181 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquadulci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquadulci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquadulci Hotel Chia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing