We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta
Nearby Hotels
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,183
US$1,146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$2,091
US$2,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eliantos(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$228
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$333
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,023
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$2,783
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Villetta(Santa Margherita di Pula)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
203
21
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
21
19
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning and eveningforte villagegreat place for familiesbusiness tripyear old sonbuffet restaurantthe hotel managermini clubseen better daysin summaryother hotelsnice beachall agesfamily holidaykids clubmarasporting
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Wow, what an amazing event we attended at this venue, truly fantastic. The facilities, hospitality and staff were all very helpful throughout our stay.
The internet was the best Ive ever experience outside the UK. Super Fast.
I will highly recommend to my sporting friends, work colleagues and local schools I work for. A great family location with so much to do, the food on offer was truly amazing with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neddie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Neddie6,
thank you for sharing your positive opinion about your experience at the Forte Village.
We are very glad when ours guests are satisfied. All staff hopes to welcome you back soon.
Best regards.We hope to welcome you back .

Mara Mercuri
Royal Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The only real problem is that prices are not matching to the quality of the rooms and the resort in general. Someone can find much better places at much lower prices. Location: close to nothing. I would not go again...

Room Tip: All rooms are inside a small "forest". So don't expect sea view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Mr AndreasAt,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and suggestions from our guests are always welcome and we always make good use of them.
We took on board all the points raised in the review and we have already discussed internally with all the management in order to make a good use for the future.
If you have any plans to come back to Forte Village in the future, I very much hope that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and you are very welcome to contact me directly in order that I can oversee your arrangements.
Thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Your feedback helps us to understand how we can continue to make improvements.
Kind regards,
Mara Mercuri
+390709218984
mara.mercuri@fortevillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We visited Forte Village for the 10th time as a family this August and as always found the staff extremely accommodating,cheerful and helpful. We stayed in Royal Pineta and had adjoining rooms with our teenage boys. The beds are comfortable and although a little dated the rooms are clean. We spent very liitle time in this accommodation as we attended the Super Skills rugby coaching academy which we do twice a year and which our boys thoroughly enjoy and through which they have made friends they see each year. The resort has three pools, beach access, tennis courts and football pitches which we all used. We also used the gym which is fairly well equipped. The restaurants at Forte Village are excellent offering a wide range of options which we enjoyed. Gianni Calledda and Mara Mercuri are both excellent hosts and we would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Griz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Dear Griz_10,
thanks for sharing your experience at Royal Pineta on trip Advisor.
We are more than happy that your stay was good like every year.
We are waiting to see you again next year!
Best Regards
Mara Mercuri
Royal Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We went to the Forte Village this August 2015. We stayed in the royal Pineta. We cannot fault the service it was great. Firstly we had an excellent Travel Agent Sardatur Holidays were excellent we used a gentleman call Nick who was just great in every way, He suggested Forte Village as our 10 year old Son is football crazy. The choice was just perfect for us. Oliver had his first holiday of making friends and playing football we hardly saw him during the day as he was having so much fun. The resort is totally safe for families children can roam around and gain their independence. Our room was lovely food great and over all service excellent . We will be def be coming back . Thank you Forte Village.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear Mrs Etheldene,
Good evening from Forte Village, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely review of Royal Pineta following your recent holiday. It was a delight to read and I do hope we will see you again very soon.

Thank you for choosing Royal Pineta.

Regards
Mara Mercuri
Royal Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel Royal pineta is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are great the service is fantastic and is surrounded by a beautiful pine tree forest. The Pineta buffet restaurant is second to none and having dinner in this beautiful outdoor environment is one of my favorite pass times at the Royal Pineta hotel. This has been my seventh year here with my family and We love it every year. I highly recommend this wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMercuri, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear Mr Rocky L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely review of Royal Pineta following your recent holiday. It was a delight to read and I do hope we will see you again very soon.

Thank you for choosing Royal Pineta.

Regards
Mara Mercuri
Royal Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews