We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abamar(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Barcavela Hotel(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Is Morus Relais(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eliantos(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
533
103
38
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
103
38
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforte villageall agesthe resort offersbeautiful resortkids facilitiesspoke great englishstand up paddlewonderful roomkids clubhigh level of servicesports facilitiesgo kartinggreat buffethotel is excellentout of seasonopen airbeautiful sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 702 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This hotel is brilliant!! it is a paradise in the middle of a forest which heads into a beautiful beach with cristal water. The rooms are big with lovely terrace overlooking the sea. In this resort you can find peace of mind, falling sleep listening to the sea and watching a clear sky full of stars is something else....on top of this it is imposible to get bother as you can do plenty of sports activities.
The staff is genuinely friendly with clients and provide excellent customer service. Best option for a romantic break but as well if travelling on family

Room Tip: Nora Rooms are awesome! Imperiale rooms from a different world
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santiago0BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear santiago0BCN,
Greetings from Forte Village!
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your break days in Sardinia. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Lovely time with family. Amazing location, staff and facilities. Wonderful room with a view. Maybe one recommendation: to have a toddler set of dishware and cutlery for meals. Many thanks for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank samanthagerhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Samantha Gerhart,
Greetings from the sunny Forte Village!
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff. However we regret to learn that our set of dishware and cutlery for meals did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this is not the usual service we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to assure you that we taken steps to ensure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

The service is courteous and professional right from the meeting point at the airport till you leave the hotel. The rooms are very well kept & stoked! don't panic if need a phone charger there's a "filling station" at reception.

The resort is beautiful with stunning views 360 and great amenities. Personal favourites are the Thalasotheraphy spa and the beauty rooms. Food is superb - lots of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear susi c,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our Team.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This is a beautiful resort, when you want to have a amazing holiday, eat great food, have a beautiful location and also sleep very well, then you will find all of this at Forte Village. When you want to have some fun, maybe go go-karting instead of only lying on the beautiful beach or at one of the amazing pools.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 62perb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear 62perb,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our Resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope
that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel!!! Very Beautiful resort in Sardinia. Specific the rooms were very clean and beautiful. The food was very good and a very friendly and helpful staff. The whole resort very recommended. Very good organization with the golf cars which pick you up at any time and anywhere! Will come back in 2018!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Alex G,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that you appreciated the location, the extensive range of facilities, the friendly service of our Team and our gastronomic offer. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.

Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews