We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
257
468
262
128
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
468
262
128
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small train animation team accommodation pools guests shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Wonderful holidays in beautiful Sardinia! The hotel was great, though they could renovate rooms inside as they seemed a bit outdated. The shower is really small, so be careful! Breakfast could be far better - too many sweets - not good for Eastern Europeans, probably normal for French and Italian tourists. The animation team was really nice and caring, though we didn't like they used to eat with other hotel guests while other waiters and waitresses were working hard; didn't find it very proper, maybe they should eat in the restaurant canteen with other workers; as much as we travel, we have never seen staff eating with guests... You don't have to reserve a deckchair nor pay for a boat - it's a big advantage. The beach belongs almost exclusively to the hotel, so it's also a plus. You have to take your own towel to the beach - they don't have separate beach towels. The hotel is in a secluded place so you should rent a car if you want to visit the island. We didn't like the car rental company which was in the hotel - it was pricey, the GPS was very old, the guy charged us 35 euros and the GPS didn't show many existing roads, it was so old... The car was ok, though we had to wait one more day than requested; the guy from the rental company wan't very serious and wanted to charge for everything and make as much money as he could... Overall, the hotel is worth visiting though we would recommend it for people who don't want to visit the island and are more beach-oriented.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant are louder!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KNowak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We just had two weeks with our 2 boys (12 and 8)
The site is not new for sure, but what a view ! Every morning is a new occasion to admire the coast, islands and the wonderful beach beneath.
All the staff is dedicated, but a special mention has to be sent out to Daniel and Raja from the restaurant, Stefano, Simona and Federica from the bar, not to forget Giovanni.
Sport equipments are in good condition generally, and the basket ball court even has nets on the hoops.
Even though the beach sport equipments are ok, the canoe rides are really short. The club could also invest in pedalos.
Jimmy, Gianluca and Riccardo are real pros and friendly.
Rooms : old and simple design but well maintained and sunny (we were in the Maddalena building).
Restaurants : The pasta are just to die for and hard not to have thrice a day. !! Downside is some hard times finding a table on the terrace. The only way out seems to be present at the restaurant opneing time (queuing up is not my idea of hollidyas!).
Don't count on the wifi, and consider the hotel doesn't have any : it's way too unstable and unreliable.
Long story short : ideal for family time and simple enjoyable site and surroundings.
I wouldn't advise 20-30 with no kids to pick that choice, but for family, it's close to be a really good choice..

Room Tip: Maddalena, 400 to 600 series seem to be the best choice (close to the beach and away from the noise)
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank jydeplaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2008

This hotel had no time for the English and were often rude. The Italian guests also had no time for the English and there ability to push, shove and be first for everything made the holiday stressful and not enjoyable. The hotel often ran out of food that was popular and the entertainment was good if you like Butlins in Italian, turned up as loud as the stereo could go from 9am till 2am if you were lucky enough to experience a beach party (we had two). The childrens club do not speak English hence there were no English children attending and the hotel does not have a Pizzeria, a la carte menu or a beachside Grill, it has three buffet restaurants all serving the same food , the beachside bar just has half the choice.You are 7km from anywhere and to get into town costs 16 euros using the bus from the hotel or 20 euros eachw way for a taxi. This sums up a small part of our holiday and although Sardinia itself was not too bad this hotel is to avoided if you are a family with children , day trip to Corsica was lovely though!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank girlny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We booked this holiday last minute and had never been full board before so were not sure what to expect. The meals were breakfast, lunch and dinner with complimentary red & white wine. The choice of food was very good, roast chicken, roast beef, fish, pork & lamb. There are also pasta dishes and various salad options. The deserts were mouth watering cakes, gateauxs, trifles & ice-creams, plus there was a wide selection of fruits. We couldn't fault it. The service was a buffet/canteen style. It did get busy at times and was best to go at the start of the service.

The accomodation was fine and very clean, the shower could have been a little bigger though. The rooms are cleaned every day. There are a lot of steps to climb in order to reach reception and the restaurants, but this exercise helped to counteract all the food and wine we were enjoying ! There is a small train that goes right around the complex so if you didn't fancy the hike you could jump on the train.

Plenty going on for everyone old & young. There is an "animation team" of young lads & girls getting you to join in & take part. They were all very enthusiastic but you didn't feel forced into anything.
We visited the local town twice on the shuttle bus which broke up the week. But if you didn't want to leave the complex then everything was there for you.

Lovely sandy beach with free sun loungers and umbrellas. Lots of beach sellers offering anything from jeans to a full body massage!

We enjoyed the Marmorata but would like to see the other side of Sardinia if we visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank JonesTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres proches de la terrasse et des piscines, impossible de dormir avant minuit autrement.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews