We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
187
42
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
42
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served great place to stay every morning santa teresa tommaso supermarket furniture hosts town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The hosts made us feel like we were at home, welcoming us each time we walked in (and even remembered our names). The breakfast was amazing! It is prepared fresh every morning, and was definitely a highlight of our day. Fresh fruit, amazing pastries, cheeses, fresh-cooked sausages and eggs… we were presented with more than we could eat every morning. The entire experience was warm, friendly and inviting. The room was wonderful, with a balcony overlooking the street. It was noisy at times (we were there during the height of tourist season), but definitely manageable. The location was great… right in the middle of town and walking distance to the beach, the town piazza, and countless restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street can be a little noisy, but offer a great balcony for people watching
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Fantastic and enormous breakfast served in a lounge / dining area which was decorated in a very individual style by the host. It was not a hotel for those in search of a chic stylish modern boutique look but great if you liked a fun, homely, cluttered and characterful place to dine. Very friendly host. We had a bedroom facing east away from the main road, traffic noise could be an issue on the other side as the hotel was on the main road through the town.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ShadwellPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The location is quite uninteresting when it comes to a view, but the town is so small so it is a short walk (10-15 min) to the center and the beach. On the main road. Close to the bus station though.
A full breakfast is served on the table, we would prefer a buffet.
The day we left I forgot my cellphone on the room. When we sat on the bus waiting to leave, the cleaning lady from the hotel came running with my phone. This is the best service you could ask for!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We stayed here in June after reading the mostly positive reviews on here. We were definitely not disappointed. It is easy to find on the main road into santa teresa (Don,t take first turn if coming from olbia carry onto roundabout) & we received a fantastic welcome from tomasso. He helped us to the room with our cases & showed us a/c unit & breakfast times. Also a fridge which is a massive bonus.
The hotel is spotlessly clean & there is a lovely fresh smell throughout. There is a supermarket & cash point just across the road & it is about 10 mins maximum walk into town for restaurants & bars.
The breakfast is plentiful & is served to you @ the table by tomasso. His sister franca is also about & she is a delight too, so friendly & although no English spoken we were able to get by.
there is a bar connected to the hotel that is worth visiting for a pre-dinner drink but it closed about 10.30 when we were there.
We would highly recommend this hotel & would not hesitate to go back again. Thanks tomasso & franca.

Thank NeilS3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We stayed five nights recently. This family owned hotel has been running for a long time. Rooms are clean and some have balconies. The furniture is old but has been painted over The beds are reasonably comfortable but the pillows were like rocks.
Breakfast is served by both owners, they do not operate a buffet style but keep offering more and more Sardinian specialities. The coffee is below average.
There is fruit on offer of varying quality.

Room Tip: Wifi is better on the first floor. Further up it's patchy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janasonia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews