We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
112
144
46
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
144
46
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa teresa the hotel is clean friendly hosts fridge ferry breakfast corsica
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very central location in Santa Taresa and the hosts are very friendly and very serviceminded. The room was good as well, with good space. The breakfeast was a little lacking, although, again, outstanding service.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Ronni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo L, Proprietario at Hotel L'Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you ,Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We went to Santa Teresa for a day trip and due to bad weather could not get back to Corsica. The hotel is clean and functional, reasonably priced and centrally located. The staff were really helpful, directing us to local doctor for replacement medicines, helping us to find hotel rooms for the 2nd night as they could not accommodate us. Even the cleaner helped us to find our misplaced car parking ticket! They could not have been more helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel L'Ancora offers nice rooms with good beds. Clean! Excellent breakfast. Nice owners. Very friendly 'young' grandfather. They speak English. Location is great. 10 minutes to towncenter with many restaurants, 15 minutes to one of the most beautiful beaches in Sardinia and 15 minutes walking distance to fabulous Capo di Testa area. Some recommendations: Santa Teresa di Gallura is a very nice town. Pittoresque. It has it all. Don't forget to visit the Costa Paradiso! Driving time hotel to Olbia is 1 hour 10 minutes. We did CAR rental via Enterprise. Very convenient. Best restaurants in Santa Teresa in our view: 1 Il Fono Café Mediterraneo at the Via Amsicora 7, very close to central square, also known as Caffe Mediterraneo. 2. Il Grottino 3. Da Thomas There are 67 other restaurants. Beautiful weather in mid April. Sardinia with its beautiful green-blue sea is even more beautiful than we thought. WiFi good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank willempostTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We stumbled upon L'Ancora while looking for another hotel and we are so glad we did - the father of the owner welcomed us in. Our room was large with a small balcony, laundry rack available for some much-needed washing & drying. Comfortable bed and the breakfast buffet was an absolute highlight! Easy walk to everything in town.
We returned to L'Ancora at the end of our trip around Sardinia before catching the ferry back to Corsica.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is well forth a stay. It is located close to the centre of the town and only a short walk to the beach called Rena Bianca. It is in a quiet street. The buffet breakfast is excellent with all you can eat including cheese, salami, ham and boiled eggs. Even a lovely cappuccino to go with the croissant. Such a treat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom with the lot even a pair of slippers. Free wifi and a small fridge and television.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews