We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium”
Review of Hotel Majore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Majore
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Four stars hotel but don't know why. Small rooms. Very small shower, difficult to make any move inside. Untasty breakfests, no vegetables. No drinking water in the room. Limited shower akcesories. But: staff is nice, good location, quite, comfortable bed, balcony.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 64ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Very convenient for town of Santa Teresa as well as the ferry to Corsica. Both walking distance. Clean and comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Good parking across the road. Well priced. Santa Teresa is a lovely town and a great introduction to Sardinia. We enjoyed sipping cocktails in the town square while a local band provided great entertainment.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Really lovely location with an easy walk into the small town, getting yo the beach is easy as its all down hill, getting back up is slightly more taxing. Not a luxury hotel by any means but very clean and staff were lovely. We didn't eat there and wouldn't rate the breakfast, mostly because there are mush nicer restaurants and cafes with a more rustic feels just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely go back to Santa Teresa but would probably stay in a self catering apartment as the fresh food at the supermarkets looked amazing!!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view, we had one of the neighbouring building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Friendly, helpful staff; flexible to meet your needs; comfortable and clean; convenient location. Easy for international travelers.
Friendly, helpful staff; flexible to meet your needs; comfortable and clean; convenient location. Easy for international travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Majore Hotel, the hotel is very well situated in Santa Teresa close to the harbor so it is easy for the ones renting boats. The people owning the hotel are very welcoming and helpfull, we were so happy to meet them and they made all they could to make our stay very enjoyable. We recommend strongly this hotel. Celine, JM, Margot and Raffael

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is badly in need of an update to match the price level it charges. The rooms were very dated, and the tv in the room resembled the tv we had in the 1960's plus the desk clerk had to guide our friends through a weird process to even turn it on!
The poor staff seemed clueless when we asked for recommendations for dinner and how to get to the ferry-they responded with vague pointing and non-committal comments when questioned.
It looks like they are happy to cater to tours-there was one from the DL while we were there and the breakfast included hot dogs and saurkruat in the same chafing dish with the scrambled eggs!
There has to be better places to stay at the same price in Santa Theresa!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkgaliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Felt like we were walking back into the 1970's or 80's as we arrived. It purports to be a 4 star hotel, but it is most certainly not of that standard. 2 stars (and a corresponding 2 star based price) would be more realistic considering the very basic room ameneties, and very outdated decor. We weren't able to get WIFI access as the staff weren't sure how to access it, and we were surprised that a supposedly 4 star hotel were not providing complimentary WIFI (every single other place we stayed on our trip did). It was a rather depressing experience staying here, and had we been staying more than one night I think we would have moved somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SELDN_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
531 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel L'Ancora
Hotel L'Ancora
#7 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#16 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
176 reviews
11 km away
Borgo Saraceno Hotel Residence & Spa
Borgo Saraceno Hotel Residence &...
#20 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majore

Address: Via Lu Pultali, 10, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $118 - $1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majore 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majore Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing