We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Majore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Majore
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Overall we had a good stay but i do not consider it to be a 4 star hotel. As you can see in the photos attached, our bathroom was very dirty and the shower door as well as the toilet was broken. We complained but the staff did not do anything to compensate. The breakfast was average. The location, however, is good as it is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and city center.

Room Tip: the hotel has a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Majore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Linda,
thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel.
Have regretted that, though, you've had some complaints because the photos date back to the first room we have given you, which you have handed in a hurry since your arrival so early in the morning so we did not have time to make fully verified. To apologize we have offered a free upgrade to one of our latest news comfort rooms for the rest of your stay, and since then we have not exposed your discomfort so we thought you were happy with the solution found.
Remain at your disposal and I greet you cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Friendly, warm, easy to be here. Good location from which to get to your favorite locations in S. Teresa and also your favorite beaches. Much appreciate the family and staff and all you do. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank km k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Four stars hotel but don't know why. Small rooms. Very small shower, difficult to make any move inside. Untasty breakfests, no vegetables. No drinking water in the room. Limited shower akcesories. But: staff is nice, good location, quite, comfortable bed, balcony.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 64ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Very convenient for town of Santa Teresa as well as the ferry to Corsica. Both walking distance. Clean and comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Good parking across the road. Well priced. Santa Teresa is a lovely town and a great introduction to Sardinia. We enjoyed sipping cocktails in the town square while a local band provided great entertainment.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Really lovely location with an easy walk into the small town, getting yo the beach is easy as its all down hill, getting back up is slightly more taxing. Not a luxury hotel by any means but very clean and staff were lovely. We didn't eat there and wouldn't rate the breakfast, mostly because there are mush nicer restaurants and cafes with a more rustic feels just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely go back to Santa Teresa but would probably stay in a self catering apartment as the fresh food at the supermarkets looked amazing!!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view, we had one of the neighbouring building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Friendly, helpful staff; flexible to meet your needs; comfortable and clean; convenient location. Easy for international travelers.
Friendly, helpful staff; flexible to meet your needs; comfortable and clean; convenient location. Easy for international travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Majore Hotel, the hotel is very well situated in Santa Teresa close to the harbor so it is easy for the ones renting boats. The people owning the hotel are very welcoming and helpfull, we were so happy to meet them and they made all they could to make our stay very enjoyable. We recommend strongly this hotel. Celine, JM, Margot and Raffael

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
531 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#3 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel L'Ancora
Hotel L'Ancora
#6 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
176 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#16 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
394 reviews
223.7 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majore

Address: Via Lu Pultali, 10, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $119 - $1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majore 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majore Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing