We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place worth staying”
Review of Park Hotel Asinara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Asinara
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Clean and nicely located hotel in a silent area. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Only one remark: the aircondition external unit was surprisingly located at floor level in the balcony preventing you to enjoy being outside even if a neighborough guest was using his air condition in the adjacent room. Nice sea view from the balcony. Worth staying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulagna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel really makes you welcome! The receptionists are always smiling and very helpful, and their english is very good. We stayed here for five days and went to the beach by the free minibus every day. The La Pelosa beach is no longer then five minutes by car and you can expect a paradise beach with a lot of sun-licking italians! When we wanted to go back to the hotel we just made a phone call, and the mini bus came to pick us up.

The room was cleaned every day, and the standard was a lot better than I had expected! A delicate bathroom with a nice shower and big mirror. We had a garden with sea view and beautiful flowers.

Breakfast is served on the upper terrace, a quite cozy place where you can have an italian espresso in the morning sunshine. The breakfast itself was a bit trouble for me, not a fan of white bread or cakes in the morning. Corn flakes and yoghurt combined with sea view and a good cup of coffee made it to the best summer morning anyways!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perserpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Lovely, charming small hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Our balcony was huge with dozens of beautiful potted plants and overlooking the sea. Fantastic value too. We will definitely return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne5672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

The hotel is lovely and is only 25 min walk to fantastic La Pelosa beach (or by hotel shuttle bus). the hotel staff are really friendly and rooms are really nice. I will definetely return. The east coast of Sardinia is lovely especially Cala Gonone area but La Pelosa is fab, the water is like the Indian ocean

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Failey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Tucked within the hillside of Cala Lupo is this delightful 3 * hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and a gratis cappuccino was a nice welcome. Our en-suite room comprised a kingsize double bed, bunks, toilet/shower and had access to our personal little garden. There was a free shuttle bus to the beach available all through the day and a phone call was all that was required for its prompt arrival to return us to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent rounding off a perfect stay. Congrats to all hotel staff for making our brief stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweepCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The hotel is a good value, quality hotel 15 minute walk to Stintino and provides a shuttle service to the Pelosa Beach which is a 5-10 minute drive away. The lady receptionist was friendly and helpful and alerted us to the free bus to the beach when she saw us waiting at the bus stop for a public bus as we weren't made aware of this by the male receptionist that met us on our arrival.

The room was quirky, designed like a cave and decorated and furnished to a good standard. The hotel is quiet at night and offers a good night's sleep. The rooms have ensuite bathrooms with showers, a television and good storage and shelf space. We had a terraced area with patio furniture outside our room. The rooms are clean as are the dining area and lounge areas. An excellent continental buffet breakfast is served with a good choice of teas, coffees and fruit juices.

We dined in the sister hotel one evening which we considered to be good value. It offered a 2 course meal with a small choice of courses followed by a selection of fresh fruit.

The hotel has a pretty floral courtyard and outside seating area with a sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Almost perfect, but remember: only overnight stay or b&b. The restaurant (lunch and dinner) is part of another hotel (2 minutes' walk) and is a very low quality one, poor service, poor choice, poor serving size and the place looks like a refectory

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blulab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stintino hotels
1.2 km away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#1 of 15 in Stintino
589 reviews
0.2 km away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 15 in Stintino
547 reviews
0.9 km away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stintino
1,211 reviews
2.4 km away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#2 of 15 in Stintino
434 reviews
2.9 km away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Asinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Asinara

Address: Loc. Cala Lupo, 7040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Price Range: $113 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Asinara 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Asinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing