We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
154
97
30
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
97
30
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel spring hill the breakfast area front desk room was clean hear people walking indoor pool pull out bed mini kitchen breakfast staff free breakfast convenient hotel yogurt night manager short pump top floor living area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend. Saturday night the room next to us had a birthday party with over 10 little girls. There were over 20 people in the room. Went to desk to complain about 7 pm. The clerk said she would take care of it. Went back to desk in an hour. The clerk said the girls were at the pool. What??? Went back at 11 pm complained again. New staff arrived for shift. He said he would take care of it. Nothing. Noise went on til 1:40am. Then the next morning they were all at breakfast. Ridiculous. Occupancy rules??? I complained at the desk during checkout. I was told they would take care of it. I got an email from guest service but I do not consider that as taking care of it. I should have been refunded for my nights stay due to the lack of safety and concern for guests.
Also during the height of March madness we had only one cable station and no internet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bennejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced with noise from other guests and our service delivery failure. We will review your feedback with our entire Team for ongoing improvement and training reinforcement. We hope you will consider to stay with Marriott during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Tara is very helpful and accommodating with our large group. She is very friendly and wonderful. Thank you!! Additionally, Amanda in group sales made are planning very easy.
I highly recommend Springhill Suites. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tourist543224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest! We're excited to hear of your overall impression with our facility. Thank you for your compliments of Tarrah and Amanda on their excellent Service Delivery. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We're looking forward to having you and your group here with us again on your next visit to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I loved the location of this hotel. Very close to the highway. We stayed 3 nights. Their cable was out and I was only able to get three channels. I had problems with the internet service for 2 nights. Over 50 people complained about the cable service. The people at the front desk said that the General Manager would let us know what compensation would be given. We are waiting to hear. I will post his/her response.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank laurieintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest! We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. We experienced a power outage beyond our control impacting the performance of our cable service and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will consider to stay with Marriott in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Nothing bad to say but nothing really stuck out as good either. $225 is too much when the Holiday Express is next door. We could hear people walking on the floor above us. Everything was neat and clean. Although certain hotels seem to have a poverty of trash cans. This was one of them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest. We're pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the cleanliness of our facility. We also appreciate you sharing your concerns for ongoing improvement. We hope you will consider to join us again on your next visit to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel in a decent location for motorways. Staff were friendly. We had a large spacious room for my wife and I plus daughter. We were not cramped. Great shower/bath. Various restaurants nearby inc crackerbarrell(only use for breakfast if at all!). Breakfast was basic but ok in the hotel with eggs and bacon plus cereals and fruit. Coffee,tea available 24/7. Our room was 310 and there was some noise from the corridor but not excessive. We paid $149 for one night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest. We're pleased to hear of your overall satisfaction with the cleanliness of our facility, spacious guest suite, and staff friendliness. We also appreciate you sharing your concerns for ongoing improvement. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise from other guests. We hope you will consider to join us again on your next trip to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews