We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
285
166
77
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
166
77
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds outdoor pool sitting area quiet area oatmeal lacrosse tournament spacious rooms free breakfast mini fridge up to date business travel a great stay the breakfast area would definitely stay here again front desk staff home away from home very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 584 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Everything was wonderful. I wouldn't stay there again in a heartbeat. I was able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. My bed was very comfortable and clean. A microwave would have been nice add on.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 802samathah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Arboretum. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities. Unfortunately, we do not allow the microwaves in the rooms due to possible fire hazard. However, we do offer one in the Kitchenette for guest use. We would love for you to come back to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt Place!

Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!

Hyatt Place
Richmond/Arboretum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Pros: Room was clean, nice and big for not being a true suite. Two double beds separated from the living room with a pull out, large screen tv. We were able to sleep our family of 5 comfortably in this room, whereas most rooms are a little tight. Large work space area and bar area with mini fridge as well. Sink and vanity outside the shower area which makes getting kids ready for bed a little easier. All of the staff had great customer service and were eager to help. This is a great hotel for a family, or business travel. Free breakfast included. Cons: all of our showers were lukewarm at best... probably closer to cool to be exact. Bathroom area with toilet is VERY tight... door almost hits the toilet. Thus there really isn't any privacy to get dressed.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReneeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Arboretum. We would like to formally apologize for inconvience in the room you had during your stay. However, we are glad that we were able to make you comfortable during your stay in other ways. In regards to the hot water and door issue, both are being addressed to make your stay more relaxing and stress free. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for choosing Hyatt Place!

Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!

Hyatt Place
Richmond/Arboretum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I will never stay here again cause it was nasty and yo staff had no clue as 2 what to do or what was going on the restrooms were nasty and the breakfast was disgusting would not recommend anyone I know 2 stay at yo business

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank angelaaN8406TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Arboretum. We would like to formally apologize for not being more accommodatable to you during your stay. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will use this to improve the quality for future stays We hope that you choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for choosing Hyatt Place!

Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!

Hyatt Place
Richmond/Arboretum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This was a great place! They were very friendly and welcomed our dogs. The room was clean and the breakfast was tasty. I don't know if it was, but it seemed like a newer hotel. We will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 749jena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 29, 2016


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Richmond/Arboretum. We are so pleased to hear you feel at home with us. We always welcome our fury friends! We absolutely enjoy having you with us. We would love for you to come back to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt Place!

Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!

Hyatt Place
Richmond/Arboretum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews