We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
277
164
77
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
164
77
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool wet bar two double beds pull out sofa lacrosse tournament decent breakfast nice hotel clean rooms the breakfast area a great stay would definitely stay here again front desk staff free breakfast hotel room home away from home yogurt enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 573 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Right off the Powhite Parkway, it gives the peace and quiet one needs on a vacation to recover from the days activity. The breakfast (included) is unbelievably varied and tasty... with the late night bar and snacks a nice touch!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank caddevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi caddevil,
Our location makes us the prime location in the Richmond area. We are close to all of the major interstates making us convenient for your travels. We offer an abundance of amenities so there is something for everyone. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Large, spacious suite style room with separate living room type set-up. Very clean with nice modern decor (loved the tile work in the shower. Closet was small, but fine for one person on a short stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gym is In another building, which is not convenient. Best feature is buffet breakfast, which beats any free hotel breakfast out there!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi Eddie S,
Thank you for the wonderful review! Our gym is located on the first floor and is open twenty-four hours for our guests’ convenience. We are happy to announce the replacement of our fitness equipment. Our new equipment will be here by the end of May. We hope you have an opportunity to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

It was a productive trip and a great place to stay. The breakfast was also a plus. The room was clean and bed comfortable. I hope that all who travel behind me feel the same and have the same experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rbowers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi rbowers2018,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your training session. It is always nice to know we met our guests’ expectations. We hope to have you with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I stay at this location about 6 times a year. Location is good. Hotel is maintained well and staff is friendly. Rooms are very clean and housekeeping has good attention to detail. Hyatt Place is my preferred brand when I travel for business. I will keep returning to this location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank katherinel214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi katherinel214,

Your loyalty to our hotel and Brand means a lot to us. I am delighted you always have a great experience. It’s always a pleasure to have you with us and I cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This hotel is very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable we slept past our time to wake up. The bathrooms seemed new also very clean. The room had a couch with an kitchen which was a surprise. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of food which was hot.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonda3546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi Tonda3546,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a joy to know we met our guests’ expectations. We hope to be of service to you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews