We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
280
165
77
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
165
77
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds outdoor pool quiet area lacrosse tournament free breakfast up to date business travel a great stay the breakfast area front desk staff would stay here again home away from home very nice hotel enjoyed my stay yogurt microwave sink
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 578 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I had never stayed at a Hyatt and this was a treat. A must stay w/friendly, excellent service with smiles and thoughtful consideration. Room was clean and hotel staff was accommodating. Do wish there was a microwave.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank debbiepease2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi debbiepease2016,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Richmond Arboretum. I enjoy hearing how we have over exceeded expectations. Again, thank you for the review. I look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel definitely won't "cramp" your style...overall, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.The multifunctional room gives you a sense of being home ( while away from home). The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet was an added plus, perfect to grab & go or sit & eat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sightseer779285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We certainly are “the PLACE to stay.” We have everything you need to feel comfortable and at home. We cannot wait to have you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Great staff super friendly. Nice lobby area to gather. Breakfast was good. Coffee was great Rooms were clean. Hotel is small but in great location near shops and restaurants. In a quiet area Will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fly2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi fly2play,

Wow! What a nice review. I am pleased to hear about your experience. The Hyatt Place Richmond Arboretum sits in the heart of the Arboretum. Our location is great and you will experience the best customer service. We cannot wait to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed at this location for 2 nights. We were visiting family. Pretty close to places to eat. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was confortable and linen nice. Staff was nice and accomodating. This was a very good experience and we will be staying there again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Colleen J,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting family in the area. It is nice to know we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Our family of 5 stayed here for a junior golf tournament and found the room pretty spacious. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper with room for another to sleep on the side part of the sofa. The bathroom was hecka small though - a tub/shower with toilet is like a 5x5ft space bare gives you enough room to get in and close the door!

In general the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and above average. The kids said it was the same fare they had at the Hyatt Place in Denver the week before so it’s probably uniform across all Hyatt Places. They also said the other Hyatt was just as spacious but had a bigger bathroom.

The outdoor swimming pool was not heated so it was chilly considering it was mid-June.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, loved the price, and would come back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jasoncw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi jasoncw2017,

Thank you for the review. Our hotel is the perfect choice for any family because of our spacious guest rooms. We offer a variety of options on the breakfast buffet so there is something for everyone. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews