We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
263
156
70
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
156
70
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltwo double bedspull out sofalacrosse tournamentnice hotelclean towelsrooms are largebreakfast bara great staycomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffhotel roomhome away from homeenjoyed my stayyogurtbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 538 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I had never stayed at a Hyatt and this was a treat. A must stay w/friendly, excellent service with smiles and thoughtful consideration. Room was clean and hotel staff was accommodating. Do wish there was a microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank debbiepease2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi debbiepease2016,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Richmond Arboretum. I enjoy hearing how we have over exceeded expectations. Again, thank you for the review. I look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel definitely won't "cramp" your style...overall, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.The multifunctional room gives you a sense of being home ( while away from home). The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet was an added plus, perfect to grab & go or sit & eat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We certainly are “the PLACE to stay.” We have everything you need to feel comfortable and at home. We cannot wait to have you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Great staff super friendly. Nice lobby area to gather. Breakfast was good. Coffee was great Rooms were clean. Hotel is small but in great location near shops and restaurants. In a quiet area Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fly2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi fly2play,

Wow! What a nice review. I am pleased to hear about your experience. The Hyatt Place Richmond Arboretum sits in the heart of the Arboretum. Our location is great and you will experience the best customer service. We cannot wait to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed at this location for 2 nights. We were visiting family. Pretty close to places to eat. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was confortable and linen nice. Staff was nice and accomodating. This was a very good experience and we will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Colleen J,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting family in the area. It is nice to know we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Our family of 5 stayed here for a junior golf tournament and found the room pretty spacious. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper with room for another to sleep on the side part of the sofa. The bathroom was hecka small though - a tub/shower with toilet is like a 5x5ft space bare gives you enough room to get in and close the door!

In general the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and above average. The kids said it was the same fare they had at the Hyatt Place in Denver the week before so it’s probably uniform across all Hyatt Places. They also said the other Hyatt was just as spacious but had a bigger bathroom.

The outdoor swimming pool was not heated so it was chilly considering it was mid-June.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, loved the price, and would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jasoncw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi jasoncw2017,

Thank you for the review. Our hotel is the perfect choice for any family because of our spacious guest rooms. We offer a variety of options on the breakfast buffet so there is something for everyone. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews