We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food close to downtown Richmond ”

Lemon Cuisine of India
Ranked #80 of 1,859 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I had dinner with coworkers, and we enjoyed the Indian beer and food. We ordered Tandoori sampler, Hara Bhara Kabab and Gobi Lasooni as appetizers and they were all hits with our group. Service was efficient and friendly. Try Haywards 5000 for a strong Indian beer.

I had Palak Paneer and garlic Naan, which were excellent!

This is a spacious restaurant with parking.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2016

This place looks sketchy from the outside, but inside it's completely different. Very nice, with good food and superior service. GIve it a try!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susgo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Pros: It is in the middle of the city, parking was not bad. Goan style curry was not bad.
Cons: There is no buffet. The rice kheer was poor quality with rice grains separated from milk, not thick and creamy.
The rice and naan were not hot, rice was so cold and looked like it was cooked yesterday. The bathrooms were alright.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 435monikag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Phenomenal. Absolutely fantastic.
Great service, awesome cuisine.
Looks like a hole in the wall from outside and doesn't look like a great neighborhood (I'm told it's a college area... Looks industrial??). But fancy and tasteful inside and food was outstanding.
The naan with the cherry filling and jelly topping was heavenly. I also got a chicken appetizer that was to die for.
My family of 6 including my kids ages 1-7 loved it!!!!!
Left overs were great the next day too!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Dramaticme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

It's so pretty in here. The food is terrific and excellent service. They also have good happy hour specials. I'm glad we found this place. Shrimp curry was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank RSMAURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Cuisine of India also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing