We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue”
Review of Deep Run Roadhouse

Deep Run Roadhouse
Ranked #250 of 1,859 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit to Deep Run BBQ. Great pulled pork sandwich. Yummy cowboy beans. Best taste - cherry bourbon Barbecue sauce!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Richmond. The food is always amazing and there's so much you can't possibly finish. The prices are pretty good too. The workers are incredibly kind. Everyone should come here. I highly recommend the Ribs.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. Great food , awesome prices..BBQ...mac n cheese is a must try. I had a Philly steak with brisket and I was totally blown away. The place itself is a quaint restaurant...simple dining but totally amazing. For our first time here, definitely won't be the last. Thank you for the great service...you guys rock.
For everyone else, don't pass this place up. You surely won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank april c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for a quick work lunch

Parking was a little challenging

Understand they have other locations

Loved the Cherry-Bourbon BBQ sauce

Colleague had brisket, looked really good

Would go again!

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank HCrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Ive been waiting for this location to open, so glad they're finally here! Loved the food at the other restaurant.

Got the brisket sandwich with a side of jalapeño mac. Perfectly smoked. Ill be eating here a lot..... a whole lot.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deep Run Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Deep Run Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing