We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan Dream Come True”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montaione, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TuscanyTr...
Calabash, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscan Dream Come True”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at Villa Strozzi the last two weeks of September 2015. Thinking about a villa in Tuscany, the Villa Strozzi was everything and more than we dreamed it would be. Communicating with Vicky ( Franca's daughter) when planning our trip, was so easy. She answered every question quickly and accurately and was happy to accommodate us.
The villa setting is picturesque with gorgeous sunsets and countryside views, well maintained, in an ideal location as our home away from home and with our GPS easy to find. We felt very safe and secure.
The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds. The ensuite bathrooms were large and modern with plenty of hot water and perfectly functioning utilities, and hairdryers. All linens were first class and beautifully laundered.
The living areas were large and elegant yet homey.
The kitchen was well equipped including a coffee maker, toaster, tea kettle, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, two refrigerators with freezer compartments and best of all Carrera marble table and counters. We also had access to a laundry.
The outdoor areas are beautiful and well cared for with huge pots of lime trees and flowers. Plenty of comfortable patio tables with umbrellas and a grill.
The pool was beautiful and serviced daily.
We found the villa chapel to be a lovely spiritual gift from another era and way of life which seemed an appropriate opportunity to give thanks.
Franca, the gracious owner and resident was always available to help us with information and suggestions when needed as were the caretakers.
We did request a typical Tuscan meal for our first night at the villa and what a wonderful and delicious treat it was; an ideal start to our visit!
The family dog with her wagging tail was always the perfect ending to our daily excursions; always happy to welcome us home.
Tuscany is truly a beautiful place but the memories closest to our hearts will always be of our time and our hosts at the Villa Strozzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything was above our expectations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsmbmc
New York
1 review
“Hands down our favorite place in Tuscany”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We have been coming to the Villa for more than a decade now, and it is always one of the highlights of our year. Tucked away in the rolling hills of Tuscany, this remote villa features romantic vistas, charming rooms and a private pool amid an ambiance of understated elegance. It is a destination best suited for those seeking a quiet refuge from the hustle and bustle of the touristy towns of Tuscany, while being perfectly situated for easy day trips to those locations.
Our most recent trip took place last May, when we visited with a group of extended family and friends (age range 4 years to 72). The villa has been updated recently: the bathrooms and kitchen have been overhauled with state-of-the-art amenities. The rooms are elegant, clean, spacious as can be. And the views are spectacular, with green hills and woods as far as the eye can see. The pool features a comfortable sun deck, and the patio areas provide ample room for outdoor dining. The owners are delightful hosts, and extremely accommodating. We love going there and cannot recommend the Villa Strozzi-Collgegalli highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitka L
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A large family of 15, we selected this beautiful villa to spend our holidays together. Situated on a hill overlooking the surrounding hills and forests, the setting allowed us all to enjoy a peacefull week. As the premises are of very generous proportions with several living and reading rooms everyone could enjoy their privacy when needed, on the other hand the lovely terrace and the large dining room were just perfect for all our family meals and parties. The pool size is all right and it is kept very clean. All the rooms are beautiful with lovely views. We particularly enjoyed the large kitchen and the music room with its piano. It is easy to make day trips to Sienna, Pisa, San Gimignano or Florence.
We would like to thank warmly Gabriela, who taught us to make a true Italian risotto and was always there when we needed her.
We would like to thank also Ludovica for her care, she made our stay just perfect. We will certainly come back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauratheP
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic country villa”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

9 of us stayed at this gorgeous villa for a few days in September. Although a little hard to find, being at the very end of a bumpy dirt road, it was well worth it. Greeted by lovely Franca and with prompt communication from Vicky, we felt instantly welcomed and at home. The villa is absolutely huge, with plenty of room to spend time either privately or in a group. Great kitchen for group cooking, and incredible views all round. Downstairs bedroom perhaps a little dark, but overall absolutely no complaints. We would definitely go back to spend more time at this beautiful place!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucianiss...
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very unique and most wonderful villa surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan hills”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

It took me a while to write this review ...A very unique , well preserved and wonderful villa. We enjoyed the wonderful views of the surrounding hills, the very spacious and elegant rooms, the very private setting. If you are looking for peace and quiet in a wonderful setting this is the place for you. The food shopping is superb, the restaurants in the nearby towns are excellent. It is well situated to visit all the nearby Tuscan towns and great for long hikes and walks. The owners are very gracious and very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sassythep...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Collegalli almost every year for more than 20 years - that, perhaps, says enough! The location is peaceful, with only the sounds of the birds to wake one up in the morning, and yet there is enough to keep any tourist happy either locally in San Miniato or Montaione, or about an hour's drive away in Florence, Pisa, and other cities of Tuscany. Franca Burgisser is a welcoming, multilingual hostess and the accommodation leaves nothing to be desired. We've recommended the villa to friends and those who have taken it up have thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the character of the villa.
Liked least: I don't think there was anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klemens W
Lockenhaus, Austria
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing