We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
US$110
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
US$153
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$97
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$121
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
US$237
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Central Suites(St. Paul's Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
41
99
101
83
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
99
101
83
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside sea viewbalcony roomindoor poolbudget holidayfood for breakfastcleaned every daytowels changedgreat positionreception staffwi fithe buspay extrasmall balconyhotel is situatedclean towelsjosephineearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 428 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Do not judge this hotel on the bad reviews i have just came back after spending a week here over easter. faciltities basic but hotel clean and staff friendly they cant do enough just ask. People dont seem to talk about indoor pool but there is one just not easy to find, just go to minus one in lift and turn left. Plenty of restaraunts and pubs in area,would recommend Villamare in square all the locals ate there for easter sunday dinner so cant be that bad , salmon well worth the money. For the 190 pound for a week for a room with side sea view you cant beat it if i wanted more i would pay more and stay somewhere else but dont see the point as for me the hotel is just a base to explore from but will be going back to malta and would stay here again. Only down side to holiday was the usual problem in the more touristy parts of the cockney mafia trying to sell you tours and see hotels one even produced a scottish wife from a car saying just come with us for one of your own just go here do that needless to say they where chased off these people can be off putting and i know they are doing a job but you would get more response by saying less and being less pushy.

Overall holiday great, hotel good and prices for eating out very cheap in comparising other with destinations i have been to recently i.e. corfu

please note i am not a trip advisor regular just joined due to unfair comments made about hotel these people want 5 star accomodation for 1 star prices you pay for what you get.

Room Tip: side sea view rooms worth the little extra
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sswhyte74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My parents have just come home from a two week stay at this hotel. The said its the worst holiday they have ever had, and the worst place they have ever been to.
The rooms where cold and not maintained properley. The sink in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The light switches had wires coming out and where not fixed to the wall and the wardrobe was rotten and falling apart. In addition to this the bedding was dirty and old. The food was cold and over cooked with no taste, no entertainment or table decoration even though it was christmas.My parents went else where away from the hotel to eat. People complained but the hotel staff did not care and people staying refused to pay there bills and some left early.

Room Tip: Unclean un maintained rooms and cold overcooked food. Unfriendly staff.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clairemac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have just come back yesterday from this hotel, and never going back to this. The receptionist hardly spoke any English. The hotel didn't have any information regarding its facilities, the bedroom i stayed in had very saggy and old mattresses, there is no air conditioning only a fan on the ceiling the TV only had one channel, the food was disgusting, it was not cooked properly. One day at breakfast i asked for a couple of fried eggs, and the waitress replied "The cooker don't do them". There was no fresh fruit ever either in the restaurant or the room that we stayed in, there is no kettle in the rooms and the swimming pool wasn't working so we couldn't use the facilities. And the worst of all my wife on the third day of our staying woke up in the morning completely swollen with rashes all over her body. I had to take her to the doctor in which he said she has been bitten by some form of insect which is i believe is everything to do with the mattress she slept on. I don't recommend anyone to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Henrique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel. It looked ok for a last minute honeymoon. When we arrived it looked ok at first but when we got to the room the bed was broke and it stunk. We wanted to go to the pool, it was on the roof and it was really dirty. The water was dark green. If you are looking some were to relax and do Nothing this is the place to go. Average age on the island 50 plus.

This hotel needs up dated big time.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonnyfinndawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Only stayed in Malta for 4 days which was 4 days too many. A dreadful scruffy island with no character whatsoever. Is there no paint in Malta because nobody looks after their properties. Filthy looking apartments everywhere. Got a very cheap deal on the primera hotel so can't complain that it was basic. Beds were suprisingly comfortable and clean towels every day so got what we paid for.
Malta !! Never again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haynes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews