We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canifor Court Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Dolmen Hotel Malta(St. Paul's Bay)
US$190
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Pawl Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santana(St. Paul's Bay)
US$154
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Qawra Palace Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Salini Resort(St. Paul's Bay)
US$319
US$180
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$96
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
1
17
20
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
17
20
14
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have just returned from a week "all inclusive" at the canifor hotel and it was awful.
The food was terrible no choice what so ever it was like eating at a school canteen, the wine was like drinking lighter fluid and the entertainment was non excistent. Tthe bar staff were pleasant enough but the restaurant and cleaning staff were awful, we had a knock on our door at 8 every morning for cleaning (EVEN WITH DO NOT DISTUB ON) and when we said not yet were told do it yourself!! The beds were made everyday and we were given some different crusty towels everyday,however the room was never swept or mopped and the same blob of toothpaste stayed in the sink all week!Tthe maids started the cleaning at 7.30 daily and sang with the radio on loud up and down the corridor, it wasn't a very restful holiday! If like us your reading this and our confused by the differering opinions, and think maybe we were just fussy and over reacting dont be this hotel is 2* maximum, we paid an all inclusive price and ate in the hotel 3 times! if you are looking for somewhere nice to go in buggibba all the restaurants attched to the dolmen hotel are lovely and there is a wonderful restaurant called smaltz opposite dianas bar whose breakfast is also good value for money. two give this hotel 4* is ridiculous!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HOLLIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2011

we arrived at the hotel with much trepidation after reading some of the reviews. well we can only say that the reviews are badly reported. this hotel was clean, well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. the food was excellent with a great choice. buffet was by menu, although not totally throughout the day and evening. cooked whilst you waited and to a good standard. we found the apartment spacious, clean, well looked after by the maid. beds changed every other day and clean towels every day. the swimming pool was a bit small, and in the shade for some of the day, but i am sure during the hot summer months this would be appreciated. if you are an elvis presely fan this is the hotel for you, right next door to the elvis bar which had superb entertainment. i can only say that this hotel was good value for the money that we paid for the holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pricillaandelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We booked this All Inclusive trip 3 weeks before we went and were a bit dubious after reading some reviews on here. However we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The hotel was clean and and the staff friendly and helpful. We arrived at lunchtime and were shown to our apartment (which was on the top floor, so lovely views front and back), the apartment was basic, but clean, and was cleaned daily. The all inclusive meals were great too - plenty for breakfast, 3 course lunch and buffet type 3 course dinner. Not a day when the food was bad or there was something we didnt like. We will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alibabe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2010

This holiday was booked before using this excellent site (trip advisor) and we were horrified at the rubbish reviews. After arriving at this place we were amazed - amazed that everyone didn't rate it as terrible! It was horrible! We tried three rooms in the first twenty minutes. The first (404) has a ceiling full of green mould and the bed was worn through and VERY old. It was filthy and was set firmly in the seventies. The second one (027) was, again, filthy and stunk of cigars/pipes/tobacco. The walls were full of dirt and years of filthy hands. The last one was the best of a bad bunch but it didn't smell, had a big fan and we settled for this. That was until 5:30am when lorries very noisily emptied there loads at the back enterence (our room was directly above the loading bay). After they had gone we were then awoken by loads of chambermaids pushing trollies and filling up at the laundry room which was five feet away from our room. They chatted away like it was two in the afternoon - it was 6am!
We went to the welcome meeting and told the very helpful rep (Doris) that we wanted out - now! She arranged for us to move out that day to the Qawra Palace Hotel which was indeed a palace compared to this awful place. It cost us another 90 euros for the last six days and also cost us a day of packing and unpacking but it was much better than the fate of the two disabled people who had the room next door to us at the Canifor. We met them on the bus back to our airport carpark and they had stayed and had a dismal holiday which was ruined by the lorries and chambermaids. I felt very sorry for them and I hope they get all their money back as they looked very stressed after there 'holiday'. If you are reading this then please message me and I will contact you to help if you need it.
This hotel could only be offered to those who love seventies decor, bad food, snotty staff, loads of noise and filth. Bets look at the other four star hotels in the area. The Dulmen was expensive but the only one we saw that was worthy of the four stars.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pewag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We enjoyed our holiday, but as for this hotel being All Inclusive, NO WAY. Hotel was very clean, but we did have our fair share of cockroaches. I personally would not return to this hotel, and would not recommend it. I was ashames to say that this was my home country.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poohbearTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews