We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Combined area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Extra bed in the living room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Small bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Swimming area in front
St Paul's Bay  promenade 10  minutes away
St Paul's Bay  promenade 10  minutes away
Bugibba promenade 15 minutes away
St Paul's bay promenade
National Acquarium 15 min walking
Blue grotto
Azure Window Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great view, lovely place”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment has a beautiful view of the harbor, location is convenient. The place was nice, clean, comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We have had a great holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Malta. It was a pleasure hosting you. Indeed apartment is located in a quiet area right on the seafront and in the area there is everything you need. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakstore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and well located.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay in Malta. Right from the outset we were made to feel welcome taxis prearranged for us.
Salvatore; our host, was pleasent and very helpful.
The apartment is well stocked and clean. Very well located, with a bus stop outside the front door servicing pretty much the north and south of Malta.
Truly loved our stay and recommend the apartment to a family or group.
A big thank you to Salvatore and Ruth for being on hand and taking the stress out of organising trips, taxi and a dedicated contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for finding the time to review us!! Indeed the apartment is very well located. We have been renting holday apartments since 1981. And now own 80 apartments. We know exactly what tourisits need and we have apartments for all types of guests. To give the best service we have dedicated hosts (who have allocated time to give you a warm welcome, give you tips and advice on your arrival), maintenace staff with fully stocked vans, our own stores for parts and extra white goods and furnishings, our own cleaning team and dedicated office staff managed by my wife Ruth. During your stay we always stay in contact by whats app, email, phones and facebook. All apartments have free WiFi and so staying in contanct is easy and free of charge. We keep 2 emergency phones on 24/7 to make sure you have around the clock emergency support.
We look forward to have you and your friends again as our guests soon!
Keep recommend us !!! :)
Regards from Sunny Malta!
Neville Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niamhmaho...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were five ladies and it was the perfect size. Service was excellent. Any queries I had regarding our stay they answered asap. Public transport right outside the door which toke you you to local beach,shops,and pubs. The view from the apartment was beautiful looking out over St. Pauls Bay. They booked us day trip which was an excellent day out and great value. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Ruth and Neville for your hospitality. Niamh Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and your friends as our guest.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubos n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great sevice”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 3 weeks. Communication with Ruth is very fast and helpful, There is everthing needed for holiday in the aparment, good equipped kitchen, standard bathroomm, bedrooms, big livingroom.
My stay here wasn't like in hotel but like at home...
I can recommend this

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryh120...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“delightful apartment with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the spacious apartment is located on the sea front in a quieter part of St Paul s Bay with views from the lounge/ balcony across the bay with delightful hand painting Maltese fishing boats moored directly opposite.
We enjoy swimming in the sea and there is a designated spacious swimming area (no boats allowed) almost opposite the apartment and hardly ever used ..
The nearest sandy beaches are a bus ride away but the buses stop almost outside the door in either direction and a weeks travel pass costs just 21 euros , a must. buses are frequent and nowhere takes that long to get too .

Neville and Ruth , the owners , are very helpful and friendly and i can recommend there apartment to anyone looking for a nice apartment in a good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi Gerry! Thank you for your nice comments! We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the apartment. Yes, indeed apartment is located in a quiet tranquil area and has wonderful views. We look forward to welcome you again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryC6376...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - stunning view”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had never been to Malta before and wasn't sure what to expect. Neville the owner had arranged our transfers and we were dropped out right outside the apartment. We were greeted by a lovely lady who explained where everything was and answered any questions we had. Complimenatary bread, milk, cheese and ham was provided. The apartment was clean and had everything we required. There was no air conditioning, we knew this anyway, but there was fans in each room and there was a cool breeze from the bay. The view across the bay is stunning. St Paul's bay is quieter than Mellhia and Buggiba, however this suits us as we enjoy busy during the day but quiet at night. The bus stops are right outside the apartment so getting about was so easy.
We did the Triton boat trip (leaves from Bugibba Jetty), went to Gozo and the Blue Lagoon at Comino, well worth the money. We booked for a party of 14 and Neville brought the tickets to us. Would definitely recommend this apartment. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
hello Mr and Mrs Clinton! it was a pleasure to have you stay with us...indeed apartment has an excellent location with spectacular panoramic views. thank you for being our guests and we look forward to your next one ;) ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Internet access was sketchy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;