We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveller rating
641
771
389
137
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
771
389
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view air con animation team cheeky monkey pool bar adult pool family pool the bus salt water sea water sunday lunch plenty of choice big hotel evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds reception staff walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel nice but parts need updating. Rooms adequate with lovely large walk in showers but noisy aircon. Fridge a good point. Plenty of lifts which were quick to arrive. Friendly helpful staff. Pool area for adults good. Plenty of activities for the children in the other pool areas. Nice walk into Buggiba for more evening entertainment as not much going on in Qwara itself.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and the very encouraging comments - we are glad you found our staff helpful.

We send our regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Just returned from night all inclusive stay.
Check in was easy, pointed out key things I.e. restaurant and bar.
Room was clean and daily maid service kept it that way. Air conditioning worked as you would expect ( do read reviews of other hotels where people comment on problems)
Food was all buffet service, couple of bits of feedback here for the management. Whilst food was good, didn't think wide choice for vegetarians, or on at least one night for anyone who didn't want spicy food ( I do accept there was always salad available). Also quite frequently the waiting staff either couldn't clear or clean tables quickly enough. Finally, sat at variety of tables and list count of times either salt and or pepper pots weren't working even though they were not empty.
The 3 pools were good, plenty of sunbeds, and easy access down to the sea.
Feedback again would be the food at the outside bar needs to be covered up. Many a time saw flies on the salad which was always uncovered or the rolls gets which were only partly covered. On p,us side, premade sandwiches were always covered and fresh.
Finally the 5.15 welcome chat served no value, not sure if this was down to fact girl was a trainee, or whether even an experienced person would have said the same.
Would We stay again? Yes
Room 610 had good sea views, safe and fridge in room, along with tea and coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Recommend sea facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chief_squiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for a realistic review and are glad that you will indeed consider returning.

Note is being taken of course of all the content - we hope to see you soon again.

Until then, we send sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, Great location. Would 100% visit again. Mario behind the pool bar is lovely, Very thoughtful and happy to do anything to ensure you’re happy. Lovely staff and do great entertainment for children. Hope to visit again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank NikkiGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely comments - we are delighted you will be coming again.

Indeed our staff are really very hardworking - in general they all their utmost to please the guests and understand where to meet the different requests.

We hope you will visit soon again and send sunny regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Just had fab holiday here. Food excellent varied and well cooked, staff friendly and helpful. Brekki 7-11 am. L- 12.30-2.30. D-6-9 good times.
Reception brill, Juan always had a huge smile, all helpful
So clean, there just seemed to be someone cleaning all the time. Pool toilets so clean.
Down side.. Need softer pillows... Outside smoking areas needed. meal times, the cups and glasses needed to be replenished.
Pool lovely as sea water, so you floated. Kids entertainers so enthusiastic. The night entertainment was good.
Pool bar good, so many cocktails included. Happy staff there.
Buses outside to all places. Book with lad across street for trips as he was helpful, not with lady who comes to hotel.
Be aware sometimes things are a bit slower in med countries.! But the coach will come !!!
There is a good mini market with everything just on road to left of hotel, sells everything.
You have free safe, a small fridge, air conditioning which was quiet.
We went on harbour trip, really good, the commentary was very informative.well worth €5 tip. Went to 3 cities, really good,Vincent very good guide, so much history.
We going back next year.

Can't click on service, value or sleep quality, but good appart from needing softer pillow

Room Tip: Room 370 balcony but not in sun, for us great.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank donnaandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A great big thanks for the excellent review - so many boxes ticked - of course we look forward to hosting you again next year.

Indeed the harbor cruise is fantastic - all the historical places, fortresses - you sit down whilst history comes to you - good for you.

So long - we send sunny regards from Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Well,totally happy with choosing this hotel.It was our first time in malta,the hotel was really clean.The staff were so polite and couldn't do enough for us,one night i mucked around with the aircon and i asked the reception to get some one to look at it,they sent someone within half an hour and sorted it for us.I decided not to muck around with it again lol.they even phoned our room to make sure everything was ok with it.The buffet in the restaurant was really good plenty of choice and every thing was cooked really well.They have 2 pools one family and one adults only which was nice for us,they are sea water pools, so i had no problem keeping afloat as i'm not a good swimmer.Bugibba harbour was about 10 mins away,and was really nice to walk around at night,the bus stops are outside the hotel and also atm machines across the road,such a lovely time had we will be returning next year to the sea shells.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reuben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to express our thank for the exceptional review - it is very encouraging to read such comments and that you will also be returning.
In reality every maintenance issue is followed up by a phone call from our guest relations staff - this is done either on the same day or if it is late, on the following day.

We are of course very happy to read your comments about our staff.

Keep the good spirit up and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews