We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean modern apartment with everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to open plan living kitchen dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to open plan living kitchen dining area
Living area with sofa bed and 2' LCD tv Kitchen dining area with decorative wall features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Entrance to open plan living kitchen dining area
Living area with sofa bed and 2' LCD tv
Kitchen dining area with decorative wall features
Kitchen dining area with coffee machine facilities
Kitchen dining area and corridor leading to bathroom and bedrooms
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with reading armchair and decorative wall
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Dining table and chairs in balcony
Qawra Coast
Bugibba sandy beach
Water park on promenade
Blue Lagoon - Comino
Blue Grotto - Zurrieq
Bugibba Square
Mdina
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
plovegrov...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean modern apartment with everything provided for a great holiday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Apartment close to supermarkets and excellent restaurants.Main bus station 12 min walk away with excellent connections to all the island's attractions. Very close to rocky swimming areas.Being picked up and returned to airport by the friendly owners, Laurence and Mariella was very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thanks very much for your kind comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time in Malta especially in our apartment. You are welcome back whenever you want. Laurence and Mariella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM C
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment but can be noisy”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Before I start: This is the most difficult review I have ever written.
Lawrence and Mariella's apartment is absolutely stunning, super clean and fully equipped. The attention to detail is first class - you will not need anything.
Lawrence is a great host and on arrival he met me and my wife so he could explain all we needed to know. This included going to the private underground garage just around the corner where we parked our car.
Entry to the apartments should have been via a coded keypad but this did not work as the security door would not close properly. Also there was another door across the terrace area that should have been locked but was constantly left open - this needed a spring closer fitted. With both security doors not working there was a risk of unwanted guests.
Everything was just perfect for the first night but then things went wrong.
There are apartments opposite where the balconies face each other and about ten metres away. It appears the owner (or person who hires them) will let multiple groups of Italian boys or girls and even overcrowding the apartments. This ended up being non stop parties with loud music day and night with boys shouting off the balconies to their mates in apartments above and below.
A group of girls then arrived in another room which caused the boys testoserone levels to go through the roof.
I contacted Lawrence about this and he did all he could to sort this out. It did get slightly quieter but then my wife endured intimidation from the boys who told her to f' off and started spitting across the balcony. Not a lot I could do about it with so many boys in a gang. In the end my wife would not go down to the grocery shop on her own as she was too scared. There are two supermarkets and an Iceland store about a thirty second walk from the apartment entrance.
In the end we were unable to sit on the balcony looking over the harbour as the noise and atmosphere was unbearable and resorted to sitting on the balcony from the bedroom with no views at all.
The only plus side for us was that when you was in the bedroom to go to sleep all the noise was gone and we slept really good. In the mornings we could use the harbour view balcony as the groups were still asleep from the previous night party.
So this is my review. Like I said at the start the apartment is absolutely stunning but be careful of the months (we were there end of July) you book to stay as you might get large groups of boys or girls staying in overcrowded apartments spoiling your holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks for your positive comment about the apartment. This is the 4th year I am renting this apartment and not only on this platform but also on others like Homeaway and Airbnb. You can see all year round reviews and you wont find any such accident. I discussed this matter personally with the owner and explained to him what was happening. That evening I also called the police (upon what you told me on the phone) and they came over. We also discussed this issue last week in a commitee meeting. Doors are constantly in use and damage can happen as in fact you said. But at any moment the apartments were not safe. We wanted to meet with you upon departure but you left before we arrive, dont know why!
You can go to the best apartments around the world and you will always find someone who you don't like in your neighbourhood. Next time I suggest you stay in a hotel in July and I guess it won't be noisy at all! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Clean and Modern Apartment ”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our stay in this beautiful apartment Laurence and Mariella were great hosts from booking the apartment to collecting us and dropping us back to the airport, leaving us a beautiful basket of goods which came in handy after being on a plane so long, great location with two convenient stores underneath,restaurants close by (walking distance), garage came in handy when car spots were not available also, phone calls to check that everything was ok was also greatly appreciated, very clean and modern apartment with lovely furnishings we will definitely stay here again and recommend this place thank you again for your beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thanks you very much for your wonderful comment. Glad you enjoyed every minute of your stay especially the time you spent in our apartment and our special touches that made your arrival and departure more easier. You are welcome back whenever you would like and thanks for suggesting our services to your family and friends.

Laurence and Mariella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur F
Mikolow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull place”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have been there with my Family incl.2 kids.
Flat is very modern furnished and very clean.There us everything You need.Nice balcony where youcan enjoy breakfast,bert,wine...Location andvuew from balcony very nice (just few steps from bus station and 10min walk to main bus terminal.Just outsude 2 supermarks.Lawrence is very nice and helpful.Thanks Lawrence.Comming back to Malta I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hello Artur and family. Thanks for your lovely comment. We enjoyed hosting you all and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Youre welcome back whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. Glad you appreciated our efforts to make you have a relaxing time. It was really our pleasure to host a lovely couple like you and thank you for leaving the apartment so clean. Looking forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hazelct
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable apartment with excellent hosts”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Mariella collected us from and returned us to the airport which was invaluable. The apartment did not disappoint being spotlessly clean and spacious. Mariella and Lawrence were excellent hosts and could not do enough to help us to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.
Thank you once again Mariella and Lawrence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hello David and Hazel
Thanks for your kind comments, glad you appreciated our efforts to make sure you have a pleasant stay. It was really nice hosting a lovely couple like you..hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian B
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 8 days. We were not disappointed in any way. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and there was even a basket of snacks and drinks left for us which was very appreciated. Laurence was in contact several times to make sure everything was ok which was also comforting. 10/10. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you Laurence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hello Lillian and Paul. Thanks very much for your lovely comment and we are glad that you ended up your long holiday in a very positive way. Looking forward to host you again whenever you would like.

Laurence and Mariella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing