We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
82
156
128
63
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
156
128
63
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel budget hotel the bus salad bar roast potatoes bugibba square pasta dishes clean towels every day main road cold meats rooftop pool packed lunch friendly hotel fresh towels ten minute walk cleaned daily unlimited travel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 491 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Coral for 5 nights and were immediately made to feel welcome. Yes, the hotel is a bit run down but if you pay a budget price, you should not expect luxury...Common sense should prevail!

The rooms are spacious with decent beds, clean bathrooms and ample space. The staff are lovely and go out of their way to help to arrange trips etc. The rooms are cleaned daily and if you should need any extra towels etc all you have to do is ask!

The food was varied every day. Admittedly there was no fruit but the food was always fresh, hot and the salad bar was lovely. Drinks in the AI package include locals spirits and beer, Coca Cola, Fanta, Sprite and the cappuccino was great.

Refundable €5 deposit for tv remote and €12 for the safe. The location was great, walking distance to main square and harbour so can’t really complain about anything.

All in all, you get what you pay for...the staff make the hotel :-)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank katehembury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at around midnight and were greeted by Charlie, a lovely friendly man who works the night shift. He was very helpful and put us off to a good start. I’m the rooms, the bathroom was clean and shower hot however our window opened into a ventilation shaft with pipes which smelt very weird, see attached photo.
The double bed was two twin beds which was very awkward to sleep on with my partner as we might as well have had two singles. There was a broken radio above on the headboard. There was a TV which you have to put in a deposit at reception for the remote, however staff never told us this another guest let us know. The TV had 8 analogue channels, 1 of which was in English which was a film channel with pretty decent films. Oh and our shower rail was being held in the ceiling by a wire (see pics).
Our balcony overlooked either the side or back of the hotel and was not a very nice view at all, however apart from the greenery miles out I wouldn’t say miles of hotels and apartment buildings would be nice anyway.
Breakfast was cooked English which had fatty bacon, sloppy eggs (which is fine if you like that) with bread for toast and some cheese slices that looked like plastic. No fruit. The hot drinks machine portions are very very small so if you like a decent sized cup of coffee/tea i’d suggest walking down to the square to get a mug.
Dinner was dreadful, the only meal in our entire week that was decent was chicken and rice/chips. Clearly all frozen food. The vegetables were the little frozen squares you get from the basics section in a supermarket. My body felt deprived of nutrients whilst here and not to mention taste.
The lunch menu was limited; but better than dinner. I’d recommend the omelette (still tasteless but edible). Chips are good too. One day we came slightly later to lunch 1:10, and despite the times being 12:30-1:30, we were rudely told the kitchen wasn’t no making anything else.
In the dining room, there are lots of mirrored panels. I have attached photos where if you look on the seams of these panels you can see a lot of them in this room are being held up by tape!! This is very dangerous as they could have fallen on guests dining underneath.
The beach is rocky not sandy but it’s still a nice evening walk. Would recommend the aquarium. McDonald’s and Pizza Hut are close if you can’t stand the food.
There is no entertainment, and the fitness suite mentioned is in another hotel you have to walk to, which consists of a squeaky bike, two treadmills that wouldn’t work and odd free weights.
Overall, the staff were nice and clearly worked hard as there were only like 2 on at a time for the whole hotel. Apart from one old man who was very grumpy and had terrible customer service skills.
The only thing that made this holiday not a complete disaster was Charlie the night shift man, free alcohol (not cocktails or branded spirits), and better weather than the UK. Not worth 3 stars, will not be booking or recommending.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Emilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Arrived to a warm welcome here at the hotel.
Knew we had booked a three star cheap hotel and for the price were pleasantly pleased with the hotel, restaurant and cleanliness.
If looking for base for your holiday here is ideal. We had breakfast everyday and caught the many buses available to different parts of the island each day. Returning in the evening to a clean room with fresh towels and different food each evening served in the restaurant.
If traveling with children would not recommend as little for them to do at this hotel. As a couple or single looking to explore from a safe, clean place book here! If your looking to stay round the pool type holiday I'd book somewhere different. Thank you to the staff as a small hotel got to see them all, always helpful and hard working great holiday.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlSl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Cannot fault the staff, from reception, restaurant to housekeeping. Clean towels every day. Good choice for breakfast & dinner. Hotel dated, but for price paid - no complaints at all. Would recommend for cheap & cheerful holiday.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Having memories of a holiday long ago we returned and it is just as we recalled but now the décor was tired. Breakfast fantastic & dinners not too bad bearing in mind the price paid. We had clean towels daily. Building work starts at 7am we learnt. Only had one drink in the bar, 2 pints lime & soda 5euro60 rip off... beer only 2euro25 pint.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank tandkm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews