We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located apartment at a great price”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve D
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located apartment at a great price”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Blue Horizon apartments was top notch. Frances, the owner was very prompt at answering all emails from the outset and did her utmost to ensure our stay went smoothly. She even printed out our boarding passes for the return trip and brought them to our apartment. The accommodation itself consisted of a comfy bedroom with en suite toilet and shower and a living room/dining room/kitchen. The latter had everything you needed. fridge, cooker, TV, CD player and WiFi. And what a view each day. The balcony overlooks St Paul's Bay, a gelateria and traditional salt pans! Nearby there are restaurants to cater for every taste and pocket. I can also recommend the catamaran trip to Comino and Gozo which leaves at 10.30 each day from the jetty opposite the apartment. We hired a car for our trip but driving in Malta is not for the faint-hearted. It was a challenge at times negotiating the heavy traffic, daredevil drivers and road diversions. Even the SatNav was more than a little perplexed. Luckily there are excellent cheap buses leaving regularly from near the apartment. All in all we had a terrific holiday and would like to thank Frances for all her help. I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Horizon apartments to other travellers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for placing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are glad you were satisfied with your choice to stay at our apartments and for recommending our apartments to future guests.We look forward to welcome you again if you visit our island in the future.
Best regards & warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - And GREAT location”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well this review is a bit late, but I finally had time to get it done.... This apartment is lovely, very well appointed and best of all it comes with the most amazing views. Francis was absolutely lovely and went out of her way to make us feel at home. About 5 minutes walk to Buggiba Square and nice and quiet. The apartment is very new and modern, and was very clean. My only suggestion would be and air conditioner on the upper level as it did get a little warm up there, and even though at times there was a nice breeze, it still could get a little hot at times. And maybe some kind of shade on the top balcony because it was so beautiful up there but it got very hot in the sun. Other than that, the apartment was very comfortable. The wifi worked great and the beds very comfortable also. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your review and your lovely comments. This review is for the top floor,( 2 bedroomed duplex penthouse not for Blue Horizon Apartments(one bedroom).
We are putting some more shade on the back terrace, to reduce the heat effect of the afternoon sun.
We hope to welcome you and your family once again on your next visit to Malta.
Best wishes & Kindest regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top class as always.”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returned to this great apartment for a 2nd time within a year as it is and has everything you need for a stay in Malta, whether it is self catering you like or to eat out this is perfect. Francis is always there to greet you when you arrive and show you what's what, Close to bars and shops but not to close and a lovely walk along the front water side is not to be missed, That good I have booked up for a further 2 more stays this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. Thanks a lot for your lovely comments. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon!
Warmest wishes & kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you found Blue Horizon Apartments comfortable and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest regards & warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michelle9...
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was immaculate, wonderful sea views, within easy walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants and bus stop. Frances could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Have been to Malta for the past 5 years, this was the 1st time self catering. So impressed, we will definitely be booking to stay in these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location, immaculate apartment.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for placing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay . We are glad you were satisfied with your choice to stay at Blue Horizon Apartments and look forward to welcome you again if you come to Malta once more.
Best regards & warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShetlandS...
Shetland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had originally been advised to stay in Sliema by friends who had been to Malta, but the previous reviews of the Blue Horizon Apartment swung it for me. It was exactly what we needed, very clean, nice view, great location for restaurants and bars. As the previous reviews have said Frances was a delight to deal with.She had coffee,tea and milk waiting for us. All the restaurants in the area were great. And having spent a day in Sliema I was so glad we chose Bugibba,a lot less built up and a lot quieter than Sliema. The 6.5 euro bus tickets were bargain of the year, you could go anywhere on the island.Although it wasn't always possible to get seats.Frances also arranged a taxi for us from the airport and back. Thank you Frances for the lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location to good restaurants.
Liked least: Could be a busy road at certain times of day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kindest regards & warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were satisfied with apartment and location and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing