We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most incredible view”
View from bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom balcony
kitchen and dining area Front terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from bedroom balcony
kitchen and dining area
Front terrace
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DebsCole
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most incredible view”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed in the Penthouse for 5 nights with my parents. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Very comfortable & well equipped apartment. Superb views from balconies- a real treat! Excellent location, close to everything but in the quiter end of the resort so nice and quiet at night to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. Frances was very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends and would without a doubt would stay again ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your holiday and found apartment comfortable and convenient for you and your family. We greatly appreciate that you'll recommend our apartments and hope we cane welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaw288
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea view apartment!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Blue Horizon Penthouse with my partner and were not disappointed. This is only aprox 30 mins drive from the airport and there is on street parking outside and close by. The balconies at the front have a great view of the sea, the balcony at the back is a fantastic suntrap. So, although we had some cool days we could comfortably sit out the back. Frances was very welcoming and accommodating to our needs and there is a great pastrizzi to the right of the apartment entrance to try some local snacks. The apartment is also ideally situated between St Pauls Bay and Bugibba so you can choose whether to head for the busy end or not. Have already recommended to family and friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse and many thanks for recommending our apartments to your family and friends.
With kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meersburg (Bodensee), Germany
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: The location, the view and Frances
Liked least: Our holiday was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We read, with thanks, that your experience was enjoyable and memorable and that you were satisfied with apartment and locality. Thank you for your lovely comments, it is always a pleasure to know our guests are happy and appreciate our effort to make their stay an unforgettable one. Thank you for recommending Blue Horizon Penthouse to future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Horizon Apartments whenever you are in Malta.


With kind regards,

Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wick
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony were amazing.
Liked least: Spiral staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
It is lovely to read your positive comments and that you had such a good time when you were staying at Blue Horizon Penthouse. Thank you very much for recommending the penthouse to future guests. We very much look forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Malta.
Best Regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous penthouse, Fantastic views, what more could you need?”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I just don't know where to start- whether it be the warm and friendly welcome from Frances the owner, or the fabulous views and immaculate penthouse. All you could ever need is included in this home from home. Everything from a barbecue on the terrace, fully equipped kitchen, air conditioned bedrooms and last but not least the sunbeds and seating on the spacious terrace/balcony. Just felt like being at sea as you look out over St Pauls Island and beyond to Gozo. Endless hours spent watching the boats and of course the evening drinks watching the sun disappear on the horizon. Needless to say so hard to tear myself away from this little slice of Heaven. The location is ideal for restaurants and boats trips and with a bus stop just about 50yds away the whole island easily travelled for those who do not wish to drive. I have been going to Malta for over 34 years and stayed in some beautiful hotels and nice apartments- but nothing compares to the space and fantastic interior /exterior and views of this penthouse. I also stayed in the one bedroom apartment below the first week and found this also to the highest standard with the same views. Thank you Frances I cannot recommend these apartments more highly - and you will be seeing me again as I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when returning.
See you again
Linda, and friends Helen, Wayne and Val.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High specifications of apartment and its contents and the fabulous views
Liked least: leaving!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Apartments.
I am very happy to read that you found our apartments to be excellent and in a perfect location.
It is very pleasing to know you enjoyed the fantastic views and each and every moment both in the penthouse and also in the 3rd floor apartment.
Thank you once again for recommending our apartments to future guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Horizon Apartments.
With Best regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views!!
Liked least: it got very warm upstairs when we were out and the dors were closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thank you for you positive comments. It was our pleasure welcoming you back. Hope to welcome you again if you come to Malta again.

All the best!

Kind regards,
Frances,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2012
We thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Blue Horizon Penthouse in Bugibba.

We are very happy to learn that you and your family have had an enjoyable holiday. Looking forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing