We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
328
226
54
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
226
54
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market welcome pack rooftop pool self catering the bus family run small bar one bedroom apartment breakfast room lovely family cul de sac holiday complex sea view air con sea front returning next year games room
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 640 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel very clean staff friendly rooftop restaurant excellent service well done sunseekers had a great time thanks close to shops and sea front good family run business George and Nevell very friendly and helpful should be five star

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Johnwc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I have been coming to Malta for over 20 years now and once again I stayed at the newly updated family run complex. This year I stayed in one of the new hotel bedrooms. It was great, two twin beds, balcony, sofa bed, sea view, tea making facility plus of course a shower and toilet facility. In addition breakfast was included in the new dining room at the top of the building: the view was spectacular. Excellent value. this is a must visit for those who would like a quiet holiday.

Room tip: one of the new hotel rooms, although a suite with cooking facilities is also is very good, depends on what you prefer
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnglandDelegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the sunseeker for 14 days and loved every minute of it. The owners are more than helpful and are also happy for you to do your own thing. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was more than big enough for 5 of us. The air conditioning was superb and the basement shop is a godsend for milk, water, bread etc. It's in a great location (3 minutes walk to Bugibba square) and everything you need is within a 5 minutes walk. The rooftop pool area is great for a bit of sunbathing and the indoor pool is great to cool off in. There are limited TV stations in your room and the free WiFi is located in the lounge area but there's plenty of seating areas there. They also have car parking spaces if your hiring a car. The facilities in the room are more than ample. Decent sized fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, kettle and plenty of utilities.
All in all its a welcoming, friendly place which you feel relaxed in as soon as you have your room key.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 19blue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

This family run hotel is one of the best we have stayed in the staff are very friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is very clean and tidy, we stayed in an self catering apartment in the hotel with the option of breakfast, the hotel does not offer evening meals but there is a bar for drinks although there is plenty of places to eat close by with a huge variety of choices.
There is 2 swimming pools one on the ground floor and one on the roof next to the breakfast room with fantastic views across the bay it is set back off the main front so it is relatively quite, the hotel has many returning clients so it is a testimony to its success
It was our first visit to Malta and we really loved it, we will defenately be returning and we will only go to this hotel.

Room tip: The apartment rooms a very spacious with air con and very good, it depends on what floor you are on for the views.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Just returned from 2 weeks at Sunseeker. Apartments are lovely and clean and have everything you want. Breakfast is lovely and great views from there. Very friendly staff who cant do enough for you. Rooms cleaned regularly and fresh towels. Ideally situated close to the square and also bus station. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews