We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coral Hotel(Bugibba)
US$97
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
293
217
53
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
217
53
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketwelcome packrooftop poolself cateringthe busfamily runsnack barbreakfast roomsmall gymsmall shopone bedroom apartmentcul de sacholiday complexsea frontair consea viewgames room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 594 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a week at Sunseeker and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The Staff are very friendly and helpful and quick to resolve any problems.

The complex has plenty of roof terrace for sunbathing and a lovely clean pool. Nobody actually dare get in because it is winter though!
With plenty of sunbeds and shelter from what proved to be quite a fierce wind, it was quite warm laying in the sun.

There is a breakfast service available for those who are self catering and although we only used it on the first day, it was cheap enough and the food was okay.

The room was spacious and we had easy access to the stairs and lift.

The towels were changed and the room refreshed every other day.

The only real issue is the size of the shower, it isn't really designed for your average male and there was much leakage onto the floor! No drama though, there was hot water on demand and that is the important thing.

Location is good with the Bus Station 5 minutes walk and the 'Square' literally 2 minutes away.

We don't tend to revisit but wouldn't have any issues staying here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at this complex. I was a bit worried as we turned into a cul de sac into what looked like lots of flats. That said the Sunseeker Complex was well maintained and bright and welcoming at the end. The room was ready on arrival (about 3pm), be that didn’t matter as we were offered a room to put our luggage in and went off to find some lunch.
When we got into the room about 4.30pm we were please to see a welcome pack ready with teabags, coffee, sugar, water and milk for us to use. There was a charge if you used the products or if you isn’t want them easily returned to the onsite shop. Really useful if like us you didn’t have supplies with you.
The room (1042) was a studio with a kitchen, dining area, bathroom, large bedroom and balcony to the from of th complex.
The towels were chng d three times whilst we were there and the room and bins cleaned.
The owners were attentive, friendly and helpful.
The pool (indoor) was small but usable. You had to prick your time to use it as it wasn’t really big enough for more than a couple of you if you wanted to actually swim. Th outside pool looked lovely although it was too cold to use it. Ample sun beds and a shower there as well cooked breakfast every day and could eat as much toast and cereal as we wanted. Both ladies in there were really for friendly and accommodating. A lovely chilled start to the day. WiFi available in the reception and outside pool / breakfast room which was ample.
Near to amenities and bus terminus within easy reach of the promenade and sea.
One thing I would change is the mattress cover as this appeared to have a plastic type lining which crumpled and was hot and a bit uncomfortable, perhaps a mattress protector that didn’t have this would be more comfy.
If you want reasonable priced accommodation in the centre of town and helpful friendly staff I would recommend choosing this complex.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Children abused and attacked in pool by local resident. Stayed here august 2017. My 10 year old was playing in the pool with 5 other children. An adult entered the pool and abused and attacked my child and another 7 year old girl. This was reported to Neville (owner) immediately who was at reception. Neville acknowledged that he new who the local resident was. 10 minutes later the individual left hurriedly. Only to be confronted in the carpark by a guest. A fight ensued which continued up the drive and out of the hotel grounds, this witnessed by all the children. It transpired that this person was a local resident who has access to the pool. I returned to the Uk 12 hours later and contacted Tui and abta. The customer services post holiday at Tui was disgraceful and dismissive."

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
22  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Stayed here for two weeks in December. Apartment was spacious and well equipped. Outdoor pool was too cold to use (Malta’s winter). Didn’t use indoor pool, but was heated although on the small size. There is a small gym which you can pay to use per session. There is an on-site supermarket which is reasonably priced. The location is fantastic being central to everything in Bugibba but without being on a main road. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The property is family owned and everyone was really friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every other day, although I believe it’s everyday if you are not self catering. Breakfast available everyday on the room terrace without needing to book in advance. WiFi available free of charge in lobby, and roof terrace.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Stayed here for a week and was very pleased, excellent service, well equipped kitchen with full cooker, hob, microwave and fridge, all the cooking utensils you need. Welcome pack on arrival if you choose to use all or part of it (small charge). Trollees supermarket only a short walk away for all your needs. Towels changed about 3 times whilst we were there and also the shower curtain changed twice. A very spacious apartment with comfy beds, a lovely roof terrace with pool, all very clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan_ad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews