We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok restaurant”
Review of City Grille

City Grille
Ranked #18 of 352 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The food was acceptable but I question the cleanliness of the glasses and plates. Franklin was an excellent waiter,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rainee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Great prime rib. Nice atmosphere. Waitress, though very nice, forgot to put our order in so we had a delay in getting our food. Then, after asking for our check, she forgot to bring it and we had another delay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 77jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We went here on a Sunday afternoon before a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. There were very few people there at the time and most were at the bar. Initially, we waited 5-10 minutes at the "wait to be seated" sign until asking the bartender if we should just seat ourselves. He loudly barked at the hostess to seat us. Uh-oh ... She seemed to be doing other things since it was a slow time. We asked to sit on the patio, and she said we could and the bartender out there would take our food order. The patio was lovely with a water feature that was nice. The bartender was friendly and helpful, making repeat runs inside to get our beer choice that the outdoor bar lacked. Despite the fact that she was busy with the outdoor bar, we were never left waiting. I got the shrimp and scallop alfredo which was scrumptious! My husband got a steak and fries ($11.99), and the steak was cooked exactly to his liking and was good quality. What a surprise at that price! Portions were large - I had to bring half of mine home. So, food - great, initial seating - poor, service - fantastic. Overall, a great experience, and we will return when we're in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gratefulhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Been probably four times. Sometimes the meals are excellent and other times they are just ok. The service is always great!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Honestyrule1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This is someplace that isn't where you would go for a fine-dining experience, but it is a good place to go to watch a game and get some consistently good food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ktmeredith1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Grille also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing