We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
62
80
44
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
80
44
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel starbucks coffee marriott points front desk bistro restaurant silver status manassas battlefield park noisy heating on demand public areas large parking lot road noise king room my spouse historic sites timely manner plenty of free parking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 203 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very clean hotel - with courteous staff.
Bed was very comfortable - front desk staff took note of my request of high floor away from elevators- king room - and met my request
Near to area shopping mall, local restaurants and shopping

Room tip: 3 floor away from elevators very quiet
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabrigh2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

This place is poorly maintained; room smelled like a cigar,; mattresses are worn out; wallpaper peeling; no water pressure; noisy rooms; poor lighting; really showing its age; however, staff is outstanding.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

I am pleased that enjoyed our associates but saddened that you were unable to enjoy your stay or share your concerns during your stay. While we do have the occasional noisy guest or maintenance issue, we have an outstanding Chief Engineer who works tirelessly to maintain our hotel and resolve problems, our hotel is non-smoking, I receive positive comments daily about our mattresses, we don't use wallpaper but do use wall vinyl, our showers have excellent water pressure and quality energy efficient lights are used in our guest rooms and around the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

This is a standard Courtyard. The lobby is nice. The front desk people were friendly. The hotel itself has a very dated feel to it and it needs updating/renovating. The carpets are worn. It seems dark/drab in the common areas. The 1 bedroom suite is a great size and very comfortable for a family. Beds are comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kisoffbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed the lobby, service and the beds. We do our very best to keep the hotel clean and well maintained. I walk the halls and stairwells each morning checking condition and light bulbs that may have lost their shine. Our next renovation is in the planning stages and should begin within the next 12 months. We do hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Disappointing stay at this courtyard. Ants in the room and a band-aid holding the wall molding together. The place just felt dirty as a result. This place needs a face lift and better maintenance, I would not recommend it in its current state.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank USR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We take great pride in the maintenance of our facility. Ants have been active this spring and we are working closely with Ecolab Pest Elimination Inc. to treat all exterior areas and each individual room. There have been a few cases of ants entering guest rooms and we have taken appropriate action each and every time we have been made aware of an issue.

I can assure you that we would never use a band aid for anything other than first aid. That was obviously someone's idea of a joke. Once we determine the location of the band aid we will remove it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent power outage. The staff at the front desk and at the bistro were very friendly. One of them even gave my daughter a sudoku book!

I liked the breakfast yogurt combination with coconut and pineapple at the bistro. The lobby area with the bistro and alcoves is a pleasant place to hang out for a few hours. Starbucks coffee is available in the morning and in the evening, light meals, wine, beer, and/or mixed drinks are on offer.

The bed in the room was comfortable and the room well furnished. However, the bathroom could use updating.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beulahrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews