We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went downhill”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Woodbine Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #229 of 352 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This used to be one of the best Chinese restaurants in the area. But recently it has gone downhill. Beef is too chewy and food is not as tasty. Too bad... but I am hopeful they can improve.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ronsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The dumplings are way too thick with a gummy wrapper. The beef was chewy and the slices were not evenly cut. The vegetables were not over cooked. Everything lacked flavor. The restaurant was pretty empty and seemed to do more carry out. They need to get a new chef.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

It's the typical Chinese place with all the usual suspects on the menu. Nothing fabulous and it's definitely gone downhill over the years. The inside is rundown and needs sprucing up. The food tastes ok, but wasn't the best (or close to it) I've had.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank je1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Food sauce taste the same regardless of what you order (special sauce). The best thing is just the fried rice don't bother with everything else

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We have ordered take-out from Woodbine Chinese Cuisine twice now, and we won't be going back until they change management! The food is terrible! This last time we ordered a Thai curry pork and a General Tso's chicken. The Thai wasn't anything like I've ever tasted. I couldn't even taste any curry, and there was definitely no coconut milk in it, and was basically just pork and onions with a little spice and very little flavor. The General Tso's chicken, although the sauce was OK, was tough and chewy, with one sad, soggy small piece of broccoli thrown in for good measure. Even the egg rolls were disappointing.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodbine Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Woodbine Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing