We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
74
50
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
50
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel hotel is located beautiful garden business trip comfortable bed rooms are big the hotel offers pleasant stay prices are reasonable star hotel recommend this hotel first floor quiet area breakfast was excellent clean rooms romania restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Very comfortable hotel in the center of the city. Excellent helpful staff, nice rooms, and amazing breakfast. Show me another hotel in Romania where you can drink mimosas for breakfast without ordering it. They are just there, by default.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tudor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Me and my wife got married here and it was fantastic. Staff were very helpful,they have beautiful gardens outside and the rooms are very nice. The food is delicious and the hotel offers massage service,extra charge.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

A very good hotel that certainly deserves the 4* status at a very fair price level. Fine and extremely spacious rooms that are kept impeccably clean.
Attentive staff and fine service during our one week stay. The breakfast was rich and varied.
The location is central and perfect for experiencing Bacau.
Will probably choose Hotel Dumbrava again next time we visit Bacau.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We were more than inspired to choose Dumbrava Hotel as accommodation for one night, on the 20th of January. A wonderful experience, that involved both the hotel itself and the people that welcomed us - starting with the ones from the reception desk, to those ones in charge with delivering our breakfast early in the morning, the next day, right in our room.
Firstly, I was more than impressed by the warmth of the room, a large apartment on the first floor, in sweet shades of beige and yellow, spotlessly clean, with everything that can make you feel at home. A large balcony accompanies it and offers you a fair chance to enjoy a a beautiful garden and a chance to daydream while sipping your coffee in the morning.
Secondly, there was a smile to welcome us on arrival and also a deep concern for our safety and confort. We were given the room, and because there was a wedding in the restaurant during the night, the receptionist offered us a different room to sleep if the noise was too disturbing - which did not happen. I simply fell in love with our room instantly and had no intention of changing it, but the receptionist's concern was trully remarkable.
We left the hotel with a strong desire to come back as soon as possible, and really impressed of the high proffesionalism of the staff.
Even if you do not have a good reason to visit Bacau, you should simply come and allow yourself to be spoiled by this marvellous hotel and everything that it can offer. It would be a waste not to do it.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank _marymentor2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

This is hotel is just awesome .

For the price I doubt you could find a better deal.

Breakfast just like 5 star hotel.

Location very good .

Rooms look as good as new with some designer touch. Room size also above average .

Perfect !

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 968radur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews