We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
51
40
19
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
40
19
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwonderful hotelnice settingtop floorhotel is situatedenjoyed our staybreakfast buffetthe ownerthe hotel's restaurantgreat pleasurelittle bitgardensighetwaiterizabalconystroll
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

A very nice and well-located hotel, large, clean and bright rooms. The friendly staff, the traditional and international menu, the breakfast was delicious and quite varied and the coffee was extremely good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mic Felea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

A very beautiful hotel decorated in the interior, located in a wonderful park. The cleanliness of the hotel is of the 10th grade, and the kindness of the staff. We will come back with great pleasure. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GabrielaVargolici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Extremely rude the staff!! We were waiting around 15 min for someone to order but no one came. When we ask someone of the staff if we can order she start making faces... so I will never come back there!! It's a shame because is a very nice place!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Andra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina T, Director of Sales at Gradina Morii Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Mrs. Andra,

thank you very much for your review, we are very sorry to hear that the service was not as good as expected. Please let me asure you that your opinion is very important for us and that we hope to have you as our guest again so that we have the chance to be more polite and careful next time.
Kindest regards,
Alina Teleptean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were so surprised to see that next to the hotel is a huge park for kids and parents to have a stroll. As mentioned in earlier reviews the river Iza passes right next to that park as well. It was so nice having all those kids playing and jumping around. Riding bicycles or skate boards. We enjoyed our stroll next to the river crossing the bridge...

We parked in the free parking area and the receptionist welcomed us warmly. The room is nice and spacious as we took a junior suite. Breakfast was nice but not lots of special varieties. Waitress was very helpful though.
They have a nice outdoor restaurant which we tried. Juice was fresh and we had pizza in their restaurant but it took around 45 minutes to get it there ...was soooo slow. Pizza was average also. The waiter was nice giving us cushions.
Upon check out they were kind enough to give us a locally made Apricot jam.
I recommend this hotel for touring around the region.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xena1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel has a very good location in the middle of the nature with an idyllic position.
The rooms are clean and ok. The food at the hotel's restaurant is very good and bio, that why I strongly recommend to try.
The personnel is very polite and ready to help you with whatever you need.
Most important, the owner of the Hotel, Mr. George Ofrim is there daily, from morning to evening, supervising and being very polite and friendly with the guests. From him, I find out what important touristic objectives I can visit in the neighborhood.
So I spend few wonderful days in this location, thank you Mr. Ofrim and all the best.
That means I will come back with great pleasure.
Smaranda Preda

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smarandapreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews