We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Jacaranda

Rose Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Casita
Pool Mimosa Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rose Casita
Pool
Mimosa Casita
Giant Chess
Covered BBQ Area
Children's Play Area
Light and airy living room
Kitchen/Dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Beauty Treatment Room
View!
El Chorro Gorge seen from Camino del Rey
The Camino del Rey
Spains 'Lake District'
Hiring a pedalo on the lakes
Ardales Lakes
Canoes and Pedalos on the lakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Maidstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation ”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow, what can I say. Just had an amazing week staying at Cortijo Jacaranda. Lee and Lorna couldn't have been more accommodating. The Cassita was immaculate and very comfortable, had everything I needed and more! The pool area was lovely, very well kept, the pool was the perfect temperature and there is a shaded area with table and chairs to enjoy your lunch out of the midday sunshine should you wish plus a bbq to use to spend your evenings in the peaceful surroundings.
It is such a peaceful location with easy access (by car) to the local towns. We went to a great Tapas restaurant nearby one night after it was recommended by Lorna and it did not disappoint. However, I highly recommend the paella night as cooked by Lee, it was absolutely delicious.
I cannot rave about this accommodation enough, so much so that I've already booked to return next year. I loved it.
Great location, great accommodation, great facilities and lovely couple. What more can you want for a holiday.
Thank you Lee and Lorna. See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefni o
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is a rarity to achieve, but I have just managed to have a lovely relaxing holiday with my four very young children at Cortijo Jacaranda. The setting is stunning, the Casitas are lovely and have everything you could possibly need, even for young children, the pool is the cleanest private pool I've ever seen and the perfect temp. The little ones could all stand up in the little pool and the big pool was deep enough for adults to dive into. Just perfect. Highly recommended, we have been home for a week and have already booked again for next year! Ps Lorna is lovely and a great host :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peacefulness
Liked least: The wasps and ants!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew g
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival we were made to feel so very welcome.
Lorna made us feel immediately at home and by the time we walked into our casita we knew we were going to have a great 2 weeks.
The welcome package was more than we could expect, enough food and drink to save us a trip to the shop and let us immediately refresh and relax.
The 360 degree scenery was spectacular and while enjoying the pool we were amazed at the beauty of our surroundings.
We couldn't ask for anymore from Lorna and her family, their help and guidance about the local area really enabled us to enjoy and go to the right attractions.. Lakes, Hills and the wonderfully Spanish Malaga..
The attention to detail was that of a 5 star hotel, to the point of raking the gravel for the new arrivals... !
We can't thank Lorna enough for helping to make our holiday perfect...
Please don't change a thing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsd9
London
2 reviews
“Absolutely the most peaceful and relaxing place to be.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with Vicki and Sophie, and wish it was for longer. The scenery is fantastic whether it’s in the pool or just reading in the shade. It’s also a good base for exploring the surrounding area and you can easily get a train into Malaga for a trip out. The hosts are fantastic and nothing is a problem, Lorna is really friendly and helpful. They even provide a welcome pack including bread, cheese, cold meat and some wine and beer.
The local towns and lakes are really worth a visit and nothing is expensive with the food being a really good standard. Please do not be put off by the drive, its not that difficult, especially with the directions provided.

Will be going back in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscar77
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I Would happily go every year”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Ive been out to Cotijo Jacaranda 4 times now and cant wait to go back. The place is set high up in the hills, not overlooked by anyone and has brilliant views for miles. The accomodation is always very clean and well presented and the pool is just perfect.
The hosts Lee and Lorna are great, friendly and happy to help with anything, they will help arrange trips and even offer you a lift into town if you need it.
The track to this place is rough and very bumpy, but thats what keeps it unspoilt and traquil.
The nearest town Alora is a ten minute drive away, it has all the facilities you would need, good food and train links to Malaga. Head up to the lakes about 15 miles away and rent a pedlo for the day !

If you want two weeks gauranteed sun and peace, then its the place for you, in my view its close to perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: the weather - it rained!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing