We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline0...
Zanzibar
1 review
“Perfect villa for families”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped villa with all the mod-cons. Great location - quiet, secluded, stunning views, great walks, and a short drive to lots of places that every traveler would want to visit. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndySt99
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Located at the top end of the valley in the quietest part of the estate with nice views out across the Med, the villa is ideally placed for a quiet, relaxing stay. Tastefully furnished and kitted out to a very high standard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali181056
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa in a perfect location.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we have just returned from our third stay in Villa Tranquila, this is a first class villa set in a beautiful location. The views are amazing and the setting is idyllic.
Everything has been thought of in the villa and is of a very high standard.
Plenty of places to visit within easy reach and loads of choice of places to eat.
The fact that we have returned more than once speaks for it's self!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of everything in the villa
Liked least: the one day of rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THDCUM
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa "Fantastico" Tranquila”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had 18 days at the villa with family and friends with maximum of 18 for a few nights but mostly around 12-14 most nights.
We had a great time and our chocie was to dine out most of the time but we dined in villa on 4 occasions which was perfect.
The villa is what is stated on the website and very comfortable and would definitely return sometime soon.
My only comments and this is choice persoanl choice is that larger gas barbecue would enhance the extras the villa has to offer.
Also taxis going to the villa was perfect but we all thought that Benhavis Taxis were very poor when calling them to pick us up so ended up driving to save any hassle.
Other than these 2 slightly negative comments 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of villa and the views and peacefulness
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busybusyL...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great location with marvellous villa, well equipped and in excellent order, just like the pictures. The location was so peaceful and restful, lots of space and a wonderful location, safe and yet not far from shops and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and well equipped property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a party of eight - my husband and I, our grown up children and two friends. We had a wonderful holiday.

The villa has everything you could need for spending quality time with family. We liked the fact that previous guests had left items they did not want to take home behind for future guests to enjoy - sun tan lotion, washing powder, books, alcohol!!!! We arrived very late but, because some kind soul had left tea bags, we were able to have a cup of tea before bed.
Hopefully, the next guests could make good use of the things we left behind.

The villa is beautifully furnished - stylish, yet still comfortable. But we spent most of the time - day and evening - in the garden. Why not? The view is stunning, the furniture is very comfortable and the weather was fabulous. And, because you are away from the bright lights of the coast, the night sky is full of stars (something we never see, living in the city).
I would definitely recommend going to Benahavis - it'a a gorgeous village filled with exceptional restaurants. You won't find this quality of food (or value for money) on the coast.
If you want luxury and peace and quiet, I would recommend Villa Tranquila.

If you d

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeeliza...
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the aptly named Villa Tranquila, we fell in love with the place! It is a beautiful villa, and every thought has gone into ensuring easy, luxurious living. From the quality coffee machine, to the superb cinema room, you want for nothing here. Spacious, clean and well designed, it is everything you could wish for and more.
The gardens and pool are so well maintained, and the views are utterly sensational. Day after day we sat in the sunshine looking out at the hills and the ocean, and the only sounds were birdsong. And (as if that wasn't heavenly enough), if we fancied being more dynamic, the nearby Heaven beach offered great live music, food and relaxing massages.
It was also great to be able to phone Javier for assistance whenever it was needed. He even helped us with a flat car battery and booking a Flamenco evening!
The location is a good one. We were able to take day trips to Ronda, Malaga and Granada.
In short, this is the best villa we've ever rented and we recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Pool was a little chilly at this time of year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing