We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved everything about it...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugarbush Farm

Sugarbush Farm
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Working Vermont farm open to visitors. Free samples, free admission, visit with real farmers
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Loved the local maple syrup and the cheese!!! Thank goodness for the taste testers. Love that they can mail their products also...Very friendly staff and close enough to the center of town...A must visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSteph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    158
    38
    20
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vt farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Fun ride out there and lots of Vt products
Very friendly, and they hand dip their cheese

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusieVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

All I can say is yum yum. You can watch them make their delicious cheeses and maple syrup.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome cheese and Grade B maple syrup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The people working there were very nice. We had followed the signs from the highway and arrived at 5:08, even though they closed at 5, they gave us a full cheese and a full syrup tasting. The grade B maple syrup is out of this world! It's so dark it almost tastes like rum! I liked the 4 year cheddar, my husband preferred the smoked cheddar.
Very fun and delicious stop!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I love to see farms and ranches around the Vermont and we heard that Sugarbush farm is one of the nicest farms around.
Besides the muddy road, we loved the location of this farm. It's on the top of the hill. They sell their farm made cheeses and you can try different varieties there!
My favorite was the cappuccino crunch chocolates next to the cashier.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ogursoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarbush Farm also viewed

 

Been to Sugarbush Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing