We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
534
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick's breakfasts mary todd lincoln two courses welsh rarebit frette linens attention to detail local ingredients each morning bacon and eggs my husband and i front porch floor to ceiling his passion grounds are gorgeous new england dining room bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 545 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful weekend away in Woodstock, VT, and very much enjoyed our time there. My husband and I just wanted a short weekend away and our time staying at the Jackson House Inn was perfect for that. The owners of Jackson House are friendly and make you feel right at home. We spend some time exploring the grounds and enjoyed relaxing by the small pond in comfortable Adirondack chairs. We stayed in the Mary Todd Lincoln room, which was a little small, but the bed was very comfortable and the decor matched the 1890s style of the house. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - very fresh and made from all local farms. Would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We returned to Jackson House Inn for a second overnight stay and were again amazed by the ambience, cleanliness, hospitality, and Rick's creative breakfast cuisine. If this is not the nicest B&B experience in the northeast, then we don't know where you'd find it. Expect to be wow'd with a rare combination of exquisite taste, historic but updated surroundings including premium bedding, exotic hardwood floors, charming bedrooms and welcoming owners who open their house to the privileged few who find Jackson House Inn. The grounds are also impeccabbly groomed with a lovely stream fed pound in the rear behind the Alberta Spruce "maze."

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggreenandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at this lovely Inn July 14-17. Beautiful rooms, and beautiful looking Inn with perfect lanscaped grounds. The Inn also has a beautiful great long front porch for you to sit on and enjoy a good book, or enjoy a glass of wine. I cannot say how nice Kathy and Rick are as InnKeepers. You can readily tell how they truely enjoy what they are doing. We had B'fest each morning at the Inn, which was beautifully prepared by Rick with ingredients purchased from local area farms. The Inn has a perfect location within 1.4 miles from the center of Woodstock. We came up here for a romantic weekend, and we were not disappointed by this Inn, and we have stayed at many over the years. We would defintely rate this one in the top 3. A+ to the Innkeepers, the beautiful inn, and the beautiful landscaped grounds. You will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We just got back from the Jackson House Inn. Our trip was perfect in every way. Kathy and Rick made us feel right at home. We were just married, and they surprised us with a wonderful bottle of wine to enjoy on the front porch!

The rooms, common areas, and grounds are elegant and meticulously cared for. Do not hesitate to stay at this wonderful inn.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiksanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Jackson House Inn was our second stop in our month long tour of America. By the end of our trip, even after visiting cities like New York and Boston, our stay in Vermont was by far the most memorable. We stayed in one of the suites on the third floor and it was much to our delight. My favorite part was waking up to a warm cup of coffee, graciously provided by Kathy, and taking in the amazing view from our deck outside the room. As for the hosts themselves, Rick and Kathy went above and beyond. My husband speaks very little english, so they actually learned a few words to be able to communicate with him. I loved the time that we spent together talking by the impressive fireplace in the restaurant.

The location of the inn was perfect. Only about a mile away from the center of the village, it was very easy to access but we could also enjoy the peace and serenity of the inn without the noise of Woodstock.

The Jackson House Inn is truly a wonderful place and if we ever return to the United States, this inn will most certainly be on our list!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryfr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews