We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
514
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's breakfastsmary todd lincolnwelsh rarebittwo coursesattention to detailfrette linenseach morningbreakfast creationslocal ingredientsbacon and eggsfront porchmy husband and ifloor to ceilinghis passionbalcony overlookinggrounds are gorgeousnew england
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 524 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I can't say enough about Kathy and Scott .They have the best qualities Inn Keepers can offer.They made us feel comfortable from the moment of our arrival.Scott's farm to table breakfast creations were a delicious delight each morning . I wish I could take him home with me .We were so happy to find this beautifully restored traditional Inn,where quality and service still matter.There may be lots of choices in Woodstock, but for us the Jackson House is it.

Room Tip: Great top floor suites facing the back , the private porch with a view of the stars and the garden
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parklaneguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our time at the Jackson House inn this past weekend was very memorable. We have stayed at B&Bs throughout New England and this one is clearly a cut above the rest. The innkeepers, Kathy and Rick, are class acts, and exude the friendly calm demeanor one hopes to experience in a vacation spot. The decor is warm and inviting. Kathy and Rick's attention to detail, in the common areas, bedrooms, and in the restaurant, is outstanding. The breakfast, all made from locally produced ingredients, was served beautifully and tasted heavenly. Treat yourself to a truly luxurious inn experience in one of the nicest towns in Vermont!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We recently stayed at the Jackson House Inn for one night, and wished we could have stayed longer. From the moment we pulled up to the Inn, we were struck by how beautiful the building and grounds were, and especially the front porch which gracefully stretches from one end of the house to the other.
The Innkeepers, Kathy and Rick, are very nice, and showed us to our room. It was beautiful, with nice fresh linens and the bathroom was very large and had both a large jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. We have so often stayed in Inns that look wonderful from the outside, yet when you get to your room you wished you had stuck with a more standard hotel....Well, not at the Jackson House. There is the wonderful charm of a fine country property, and yet the modern appointments which are so important.
We were in for another treat when we sat down to breakfast in the morning. The dinning room is surrounded by windows on all sides, and you look out on the stunning grounds. Then Rick presented us with breakfast, which is almost impossible to describe. From the yogurt that was infused with Maple and toasted pumpkin seeds to the baked oatmeal that was incredibly light and fluffy and wonderfully scrumptious.
I highly recommend this Inn, and only hope they start serving dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannekhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful weekend away in Woodstock, VT, and very much enjoyed our time there. My husband and I just wanted a short weekend away and our time staying at the Jackson House Inn was perfect for that. The owners of Jackson House are friendly and make you feel right at home. We spend some time exploring the grounds and enjoyed relaxing by the small pond in comfortable Adirondack chairs. We stayed in the Mary Todd Lincoln room, which was a little small, but the bed was very comfortable and the decor matched the 1890s style of the house. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - very fresh and made from all local farms. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We returned to Jackson House Inn for a second overnight stay and were again amazed by the ambience, cleanliness, hospitality, and Rick's creative breakfast cuisine. If this is not the nicest B&B experience in the northeast, then we don't know where you'd find it. Expect to be wow'd with a rare combination of exquisite taste, historic but updated surroundings including premium bedding, exotic hardwood floors, charming bedrooms and welcoming owners who open their house to the privileged few who find Jackson House Inn. The grounds are also impeccabbly groomed with a lovely stream fed pound in the rear behind the Alberta Spruce "maze."

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggreenandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews