We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
512
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's breakfastsmary todd lincolnwelsh rarebittwo coursesattention to detailfrette linenseach morningbreakfast creationslocal ingredientsbacon and eggsfront porchmy husband and ifloor to ceilinghis passionbalcony overlookinggrounds are gorgeousnew england
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Thanks to Rick and Kathy for making our stay a memorable one. We had such a great time staying with you and exploring the area! And Rick, your breakfast was the best we've ever had! We still talk about it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

On August 14,2011 my husband and I checked into the Jackson House Inn for a 4 night stay. The 3 acre grounds are immaculate with plenty of places to take a walk and just relax.The website shows all of the guest rooms and most of the common rooms, but it doesn't do it justice. You have to see it for yourself. We stayed in the Nicholas I 3rd floor suite. The view from our balcony was breath taking. As for ourselves, the stay was simply perfect. The breakfast each morning was something like you've never had before. Rick and Kathy are wonderful host. We actually got very attached to them during our short stay. Their hospitality and willingness to accommodate you in every way made our stay truly special. They love what they are doing and it definitely shows. If you are going to be in the Woodstock, VT. area this is the place for you.
The Croteau's

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTSLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I can't say enough about Kathy and Scott .They have the best qualities Inn Keepers can offer.They made us feel comfortable from the moment of our arrival.Scott's farm to table breakfast creations were a delicious delight each morning . I wish I could take him home with me .We were so happy to find this beautifully restored traditional Inn,where quality and service still matter.There may be lots of choices in Woodstock, but for us the Jackson House is it.

Room Tip: Great top floor suites facing the back , the private porch with a view of the stars and the garden
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parklaneguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our time at the Jackson House inn this past weekend was very memorable. We have stayed at B&Bs throughout New England and this one is clearly a cut above the rest. The innkeepers, Kathy and Rick, are class acts, and exude the friendly calm demeanor one hopes to experience in a vacation spot. The decor is warm and inviting. Kathy and Rick's attention to detail, in the common areas, bedrooms, and in the restaurant, is outstanding. The breakfast, all made from locally produced ingredients, was served beautifully and tasted heavenly. Treat yourself to a truly luxurious inn experience in one of the nicest towns in Vermont!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We recently stayed at the Jackson House Inn for one night, and wished we could have stayed longer. From the moment we pulled up to the Inn, we were struck by how beautiful the building and grounds were, and especially the front porch which gracefully stretches from one end of the house to the other.
The Innkeepers, Kathy and Rick, are very nice, and showed us to our room. It was beautiful, with nice fresh linens and the bathroom was very large and had both a large jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. We have so often stayed in Inns that look wonderful from the outside, yet when you get to your room you wished you had stuck with a more standard hotel....Well, not at the Jackson House. There is the wonderful charm of a fine country property, and yet the modern appointments which are so important.
We were in for another treat when we sat down to breakfast in the morning. The dinning room is surrounded by windows on all sides, and you look out on the stunning grounds. Then Rick presented us with breakfast, which is almost impossible to describe. From the yogurt that was infused with Maple and toasted pumpkin seeds to the baked oatmeal that was incredibly light and fluffy and wonderfully scrumptious.
I highly recommend this Inn, and only hope they start serving dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannekhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews