We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
517
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's breakfastsmary todd lincolnwelsh rarebittwo coursesfrette linensattention to detaileach morningbreakfast creationslocal ingredientsbacon and eggsfront porchmy husband and ifloor to ceilinghis passionbalcony overlookinggrounds are gorgeousnew england
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a beautiful place! The house is perfectly decorated inside and out! The rooms are homey and inviting. We felt so welcomed the minute we stepped inside! Rick was a great host (Kathy was out of town) and he whipped up the most stunningly delicious breakfast we have ever had. He made a point of shopping locally for the freshest organic ingredients...from a heavenly yogurt and fruit dish to a hearty egg and veggie main dish. We will go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmcs599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Having visited previously we knew what to expect, but were curious to see if Rick and Kathy could live up to their incredibly high standards and deliver again. This time we brought friends who have travelled all over the world and have been in some of the finest, most expensive resorts and hotels in the world. They were impressed by the absolutely spotless condition of the rooms and inn, and amazed at the breakfast creations rendered by Rick. This place is worth every penny and not to be missed if you are travelling through Vermont.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggreenandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Jackson House Inn is a must do again site. The grounds are huge with a freshwater pond, a mini pine tree maze, and flowering gardens. The common areas of the house are spacious and well kept. The bar has a huge television for sports fans. Our room was a suite that had double doors that opened to the expansive yard. The bed had luxurious linens with a deep pillow top. The tub in the room was a Bain Ultra with hydro-therapy massage and chroma therapy. The tub is meant for two people. Wonderful accommodations.
Let's talk about breakfast. OMG! The food was fresh, inventive, and so delicious. The sauces were unique. The servings were generous and yet, not wasteful. The attention to detail is superb. Breakfast was served on a sunny spacious room with clear views of the gardens and mountains. You would want to eat breakfast there everyday.
Everything was FABULOUS!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get one of the suites with the tub.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a three day stay at the inn and wish we had three more days. The rooms were perfectly adorable and the gardens expansive and beautiful. The staff was beyond attentive... They bent over backwards to help us when we had some business needs (printing, office supplies)... In a town full of inn's, I'll be right back here again if ever in these parts.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a35mmlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I have never written a review, but feel compelled after an unforgettable stay at the Jackson House Inn last weekend. My husband and I stopped in Woodstock on our way north for a wedding and were so happy that we did! Kathy and Rick truly make every moment of your stay as luxurious and personal as possible. The Inn feels like the family home in Vermont that you never knew you had, and could return back to again and again. The Inn is spotless, with beautifully pressed Frette linens throughout. We slept with the door to our balcony open and enjoyed the pure and cool Vermont air. Kathy took special care to deliver coffee service to our door in the morning so that we could take our time getting going, a rare treat for parents of a toddler! The highlight was an expertly prepared breakfast by Rick, original dishes the likes of which my husband and I never experienced in our 7 years in New York. The food isn't fussy, just fresh, local ingredients that Rick lovingly prepares. I will dream about the cup of hot coffee and challah pain perdu that started our meal until we can get back again. Be sure to take a walk through their exquisite gardens, soak in the sunshine, poppies and the sound of the frogs by the pond. It's the perfect destination for a wedding, reunion, or just an evening, although we could have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KF3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews