We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,423
US$199
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
778
155
40
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
155
40
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion on peachtreeenglish gardenhouse cardel friscosterrace suitedouble sinkssoaking tubroom servicecar serviceturn down servicefive star hotelsteam roomthe ritzpleasure of stayingbeautiful hotellenox squarefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and it was very, very nice. We actually had an issue with the TV and the staff handled it very quickly and added an upgraded room for the trouble (!!). We tried the pool and it was fantastic, with a staff member showing me where it was as it was below the spa with an elevator that was not apparent at first. Everyone was courteous and friendly with helpful recommendations. The rooms were a bit on the small side but that was not a show-stopper. I would gladly go back again as the location in Buckhead was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasongordo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Jasongordo1,
We are so happy that your anniversary celebration was shared with us here at Mandarin Oriental Atlanta! Our attentive staff was pleased to be at your service. We very much look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A late review. Stayed here last summer on a B&B package. Hotel is in a nice location in Buckhead within walking distance of the nearby shopping mall. Room was good & spacious. Check in was smooth. The valet staff were excellent & very friendly/helpful. We used the pool once & had it all to our self. The only let down was in the restaurant where mistakes were made with most of our lunch order - so much so that the meal was comped.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Bob666,
We are happy that your accommodations were to your liking and that you found the staff to be helpful and courteous. We apologize that your cafe experience did not meet your expectations. We hope that on your next visit you will give us the opportunity to make your dining experience a delightful one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed every stay. Room and bathroom are spacious. The hotel is located near Lenox and Phipps Plaza. Perfect for dining and shopping. Both malls and many restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel does have local shuttle as well. One of the better hotels to stay at in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Peachtree Road facing rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear LLR01,
Thank you for staying with us again here at Mandarin Oriental Atlanta! We are happy that our ideal location made your dining and shopping a convenient experience. We are at your service and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We recently spent a wonderful weekend in Atlanta visiting our son and his girlfriend. We stayed at the Mandarin. The staff was superb, the room spacious, and the hotel restaurant was excellent. The location is central, easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank bridey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear bridey56,
Hearing that we are your favorite hotel in Atlanta makes us very proud! We are eager to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Wow. We checked in here for a short stay to celebrate an anniversary. The service is absolutely impeccable. Everything you would expect from a five star hotel in Buckhead. Great location. Greeted as we pulled up. Valet took car, bellman took bags. Check in was smooth. Every person we came across was as nice as they could be. My wife and I don't make millions but we were treated just like those that did. Chocolate cake and berries awaited us in the room wishing us a happy anniversary. Within minutes of our arrival in the room a second cake was sent up, by mistake but they left it with their compliments. Spend a little time in the spa. Also a first class set up. Will definitely stay here again. Wonderful accommodations and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiketoTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Liketo Travel84,
We are delighted that the chocolate cake and berries were to your satisfaction! It is always good to hear that we were able to make a special celebration even more magnificent. Please celebrate with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews