We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
789
162
41
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
162
41
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansion on peachtreeenglish gardenhouse cardel friscosterrace suitedouble sinkssoaking tubroom servicecar servicesteam roomluxury hotelpleasure of stayingthe ritzbeautiful hotellenox squarefour seasonsin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was perfect, the entire hotel is gorgeous and the staff was genuine. I was also able to take a bubble bath and watch cartoons at the same time . I highly recommend the Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank erinmR1040AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear erinmR1040AN,
Thank you for allowing us to share your special occasion! We are always so thrilled to hear such feedback and we look forward to welcoming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Maybe on an absolutely scale, this is still a nice hotel. However, bearing the MO brand, this is the worst MO hotel I've stayed at.

Things started going wrong when we decided to go down to the bar to grab the drink on first day. Our waiter seemed to be in a rush and there weren't even that many people at the bar. He did not refill water glasses or snacks, and when our drinks were finished, it took me 10min to wave him down and he darted off before I could finish ordering bar snacks. This is also the case when we decided to eat dinner at the Cafe on the second night. We ordered appetizers and drinks, and right when I was about to move on to the entrees, he walked away. I had to tell him to WAIT so we can finish ordering. I mean this kind of service is terrible terrible even at a normal hotel/restaurant, not to mention at a Mandarin Oriental. In terms of food quality, it was also kind bad. PEI Mussel were not fresh, and there's not enough broth. Shout-out to the Red Snapper, it was completely unseasoned and severely overcooked.

The second morning, I decided to get in room service for breakfast. I ordered two continental breakfasts, both with coffee. When the food came, it was only one continental, and no coffee at all. When they brought back the corrected breakfast orders, one set was still missing fruits. At that point it was just laughable and I gave up.

It's a shame that this MO is such a mess. Let's hope it can improve in 2017?

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear L H,
Thank you for providing your feedback. It is of great concern to us when any of our valued guests are not provided with impeccable service. We regret that your experience was not aligned with the high standards we set for ourselves here at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta. Kindly reach out to us at your very earliest convenience and ask for the Executive Office. We look forward to fully addressing your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

My husband and I stayed here New Years Eve for a post baby moon. The team here could not have been more accommodating. I 500% recommend asking for Carlos when you book. To have him take care of ALL your details. He is the best!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C1994GEjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear C1994GEjamesd,
We are delighted that Carlos contributed so greatly to your enjoying an amazing stay with us! Thank you for this colleague acknowledgment and please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

In a search for your enclave hotel in Atlanta, in proximity to all things Buckhead, the Mandarin is spot on. They strive to tick all the boxes for luxury and unexpected services. This is small scale hotel on the lower floors of a luxury residential building. Impressive arrival courtyard, with smooth valet services. Walk to several restaurants or the Mandarin Tesla service can be engaged in a radius of the hotel.

Tiny restaurant and bar are the limited lobby amenities. Mandarin Spa. We sensed a feeling of being a resident of a high rise building, vs a hotel guest - a trend in many cities. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Request a high floor and bathroom with natural light.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbadiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear barbadiantraveler,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta! We want you to feel at home and look forward to welcoming you again at our beautiful luxury hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The hotel COULD be extra special, but it just misses the mark. Lobby is decorated with modern art, and is quite nice, but it's a bit sterile. The bathroom was large and very tastefully done with cream and black tile. Bed comfy, room spacious. We had dinner in the bar and sat for 30 minutes with empty water and cocktail glasses. We just wanted to see how long it would be before anyone attended to us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jujubean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear jujubean4,
We are pleased that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable, but apologize for any delay you may have experienced at the bar. Please know that our staff is committed to being conscientious and providing top notch service to our guests at all times. We will certainly look into your matter as we want to ensure that no guest is kept waiting unnecessarily. Allow me to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will come again so that your final impression will be an excellent one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews