We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good bargain in an odd spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #134 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good bargain in an odd spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Surprisingly inexpensive given its proximity to the Buckhead area; however, somewhat difficult to find, tucked into an oddly isolated-feeling spot. Clean and adequate accommodations and a fair continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    114
    82
    56
    65
See reviews for
147
70
51
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for several days while in the Atlanta area. It is a little tricky to get to but still has a good location right next to I-85 in the Buckhead area. While it is right next to the freeway it is very quiet. The hotel itself is drab on the outside but nice inside with flat screen TV, microwave, and refridgerator in the room. The beds are very comfortable, the climate control works well, as does the wi-fi. The carpets are a little worn with some staining and the bathrooms are showing a little age, but still clean.

The hotel serves a free breakfast in the morning but it is a little on the thin side and the breakfast hours end a little earlier than is the norm (9am on weekdays, 10 am on weekends). Staff at the hotel is superior and very helpful.

Bottom line is this is a great place to stay and save money at the same time.

Room Tip: Don't worry about staying in a room facing the freeway, it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsguyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great friendly people! Awesome location! Everything is within a mile, reasturants, grocery store, pharmacy!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Not too shabby. The room was clean (bathroom could use a little more cleaning), but not awful. Can't find too much to complain about. Free breakfast was also satisfactory. They couldn't honor a medical request, so bear that in mind if it applies to you. It's located in Buckhead, if you turn left on Cheshire blvd you get into some shady areas, if you go right (which turns into Lenox st) you'll be in an extremely wealthy area with some shopping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

The staff, room, breakfast... everything was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if we are in Atlanta!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

If you want to stay at a mide-price place conveniently located to North Atlanta, you can't go wrong here. The rooms are clean and adequate. The big attraction here is the totally wonderful staff. From the front desk people to housekeeping and everyone in between, these people know the meaning of hospitality. They are friendly, accomodating, kind, and helpful. Absolutely everyone goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasant and stressfree event. I go to Atlanta a lot, and I never consider staying anywhere else. These guys are GREAT!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay. The only negative thing is when I booked the room, I didn't pay attention to pet friendly stay. Nothing against animal owner but I dion't know if Laqunita has specific rooms for pets. I brought my aunt with me and she has allergies. It was can of rough on her. But other than that the staff was very nice from the front office to breakfast attendent. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity.ca so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing