We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service but rather drab room decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service but rather drab room decor”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The service was great. From car service, concierge, complimentary bottled water and a on-site chef made pastry for the dog--to the kind bellman- everyone was great! The rooms are rather drab and the hotel isn't very centrally located--though Atlanta is pretty spread out but we would def choose to stay here again--it's a solid choice!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    181
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
177
267
50
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for a corporate event and it was quite deluxe. Lot's of marble and dark woods, large bathrooms, spacious rooms and excellent customer service. When housekeeping failed to make up our room, we received a complementary plate of chocolate dipped strawberries for our trouble. One oddity is that they only have rooms with King beds or 2 twins, which is a little odd. Otherwise, quite wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher up, not facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolsvpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent one night in this hotel on a business trip. It was great: I got upgraded at check-in and got a suite which was wonderful (too bad I was only staying one night!). In the room were some wonderful macaroons, which I am gathering come with suites only. Still, very nice touch! Also, traveling with us was a colleague whose birthday it was that night, and I called ahead asking them to do something about. He reported finding a tasty chocolate cake in his room - very nice as well.

The bathrobe was very comfy - I sort of contemplated taking it with me :).

The morning of I needed to run an errand - buy something - and the concierge was very nice in offering me to use the hotel car (a comfortable BMW) complimentary: the driver, who was very nice himself, took me to the place I needed to go and back, very convenient!

Overall, great stay.

My only complaint is the restaurant: we had a business lunch there, and it was too loud, and my pulled pork sandwich wasn't too good: a lot of BBQ sauce that drowned out everything, although the sweet fries that came with it were great. My mango lemonade was also blah. But then again, I always seem to have an issue with 4 Seasons restaurants for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We received a terrific rate on our room. The room did not seem like it was worth the regular rate. As far as service goes it was amazing. The entire staff always called us by name and helped any way they could. Location was great. Lots of restaurants near by and it seemed like it had a good nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stay here every few months and reviewed this property in 2009. It continues to deliver high quality experience. I intermittently use the spa. It's very nice and John is who I would recommend for a sports massage. He is very attentive and will put you in the right mind set for relaxation. Pool area has new patio furniture. Even though you are downtown, it's nice to have and urban patio area off the pool. There is a lobby food kiosk for breakfast. Food is good and not too pricey. This keeps guests from wandering a block to Starbucks or Einsteins Bagels. Staff continues to be friendly, helpful and efficient. If you can afford it, try the suite. This hotel has no Executive Suites, so the Junior most suite up from a regular room is quite large, very well laid out but by Four Seasons pricing is priced like an executive suite. They are recently renovated and quite comfortable expecially for a special occasion.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Have been there on business a few times. Rooms are amazing and comfortable, perfect service, terrific food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great Hotel, great food, great staff, great rooms...anything else?

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing