We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,003
512
224
146
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
512
224
146
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fox theater rooftop pool full kitchen livingston restaurant washer and dryer bedroom suite the penthouse grand hotel directly across the street room service peachtree street southern hospitality valet parking georgia tech self park fitness center marta station
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015

The hotel is an beautiful, historic building, that was expanded in 1991. Our room was on the newer side. The bed in the room was very narrow, the vent system in the bathroom was very noisy and the elevators were scrambling. The service was partly very friendly and amicable, partly chilly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerS2519PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Georgian Terrace. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. Please accept my sincerely apologies for the noisy fan and the slow elevator service. We are glad you enjoyed the beauty and history of the hotel and look forward to you staying with us in the future

Ivy Mpofu
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

I often stay at The Georgian Terrace Hotel when in town for business. Not a high end hotel, but a value for those who needs room at a reasonable price. Just a few blocks from downtown. Great for getting multiple room suites for trying cases.

Room Tip: chose a high room on the inside, away from Peachtree
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 675kennethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Kenneth F,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The GeorgianTerrace hotel, as well as choosing to stay with us as often as you do. We strive to make every single guests' stay enjoyable and full of Charm and Hospitality. We are currently under renovations - working on the 8th floor as of today - and we hope to be completed by the end of the year. Once we are finished, our rooms will match our already great service - so we hope to see you continuing to stay with us!!

Again, thank you for choosing to stay w us here at The Georgian Terrace.


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

I did hair for a wedding and the bride had the "Bridal Suite," which had a special room for hair and makeup. The room we worked in was big enough for two hairdressers and a makeup artist. Next time I'm in Atlanta, I'm checking in here. The staff was great and the location, well, great as well!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests and visitors like you happy. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to you staying with us. Thank you again very much!

Ivy Mpofu
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Came across Georgian Terrace by accident b/c all the other hotels in that vicinity were full. Pleasantly surprised by the decor, history, spaciousness of rooms and location. The staff was great. I had breakfast on the terrace and although my first time eating grits wasn't so memorable, the service was excellent. My *only* complaint - and not the first hotel to do this (why we need more women in the hotel industry) - only one mirror in the entire room and it was above the bathroom sink. C'mon guys - I know you're a historic hotel, but welcome to the 21st century!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank valleygrrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear valleygrrl76,

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us (although it sounds like there was not much of a choice), and thank you as well for the review - we sincerely appreicate it. We strive to provide an experience full of Southern Charm and Hospitality, and it sounds like that is exactly what you got!!

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta,

Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The location is very convenient. The MARTA is just half a block away. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The rooftop pool and vista from the deck were great.
But the very best part is that the entire staff in every part of the hotel are the warmest and friendliest I have met in man years travelling.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaJ7838ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We are very proud of The Georgian Terrace and can confidently say that we have the best facilities and staff the city has to offer. We are looking forward to your return.

Ivy Mpofu
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews