We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
960
497
220
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
497
220
145
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerthe penthousebedroom suitedirectly across the streetpeachtree streetsouthern hospitalitygeorgia techvalet parkingself parkmarta stationweddingmidtownanthony
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Location and lobby is nice but the room was awful. I was to stay here for 3 nights, I didn't get to Atlanta until 1005pm. Checked out the next day. Here is a list of issues:
The shower didn't work
The sheets had stains on them
No hot water
The air conditioning didn't work
Wallpaper pilling from the walls
Bathroom smelled like urine
Tub had what look liked mold around it and around the drain
Furniture is old and worn
Could see most of the TV channels

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kymmee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Kymmie2013,

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have shared your photos and comments with our staff to ensure they take this opportunity to coach and focus their team on our expectations. I can assure you that something like this will not happen again.

Again, I do apologize.


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights in February as part of a business trip. We are two adults and two children, therefore picked the Georgian Terrace for the suites and for its location (which we thought would be ideal).
When we checked in, we found it difficult to find the parking garage - its not well signposted and is actually at the front of the hotel - but we got there in the end and proceeded to checkin. We found the carpark to be safe and well lit - it was however very busy at times with people visiting the theatre - but we found a space 9 out of 10 times.
The checkin desk was helpful but very busy and asked us to come back later after giving up our key to give us an orientation. One thing that was difficult was that the checkin guy gave us a special rate for parking - but when we came to check out it was not honoured - after arguments they brought the cost down - but even so it shows that communication is quite poor.
The suite we stayed in was adequate - there is quite a bit of old fashioned glory in the hotel - but the room was tired, old and cold (we had to get maintanance up three times to fix the heating).
It had a full kitchen - in which only half the appliance worked and there was no equipment (flatware etc.) but we managed.
We had two double rooms and a third den with a pull out bed (and TV) which kept our children happy and having their own space.

The gym on the top floor was really well stocked and not busy most of the time so we used that when we could. We did not use the pool as it was too cold, but the view from the rooftop is worth the stay and certainly something you should aim to see.

What we liked
Size of the rooms - plenty of space for everyone
Facilities in the room - there was a full kitchen/TV's/Washer_dryer etc.
Housekeeping were quick to respond to requests
Beds were comfy
Good wi fi - in fact really good - it ran two laptops and two tablets happily

What we didn't like
Location was a bit out of the way and although there are a few good restaurants nearby there were not close
The noise was unbearable some nights - this is a true urban setting so you have everything that goes with it - rowdy partygoers, police sirens etc.
Hotel was so busy you sometimes had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator
Rooms need updating and quickly - they are pretty shabby

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room not facing the street
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Charlieandaustinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Charlieandaustinsmum,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for staying with us - as well as sharing you experience. You comments are invaluable to us as we are constantly striving to improve our service and our hotel. It sounds as though you stayed in one of our dated and unrenovated rooms - and although the furniture and decor is dated, we do ensure that it is clean and comfortable. All of the comments you made regarding the condition of the hotel are being addressed during our renovation - and once completed, this will bring our rooms up to the level with our outstanding staff and service. I did look into the "parking rate" situation that you mentined, but I was really unable to get anywhere as all of the staff quoted the same rate (which they should) based on the length of the stay. I do apologize for any confusion.

Again, thank you for chosing to stay with us, and we do hope that you will consider staying with us agin the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwlliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

This hotel exceeded our expectations and blew us away! We absolutely loved every aspect of this wonderful, beautiful hotel! Our room was spectacular and the bed was so comfortable! The shuttle that they provided to and from market was so nice and convenient! Trever was fabulous and so accommodating and went above and beyond the call of duty to make us happy. We have been to lovely hotels and Trever is by far the best Consierge we have ever had! Please thank him for us again! The doorman was wonderful. He made us feel loved every day! I forgot his name, but he was the older African American gentleman. What a great staff they have at this lovely hotel! We will shout this from the rooftop to all our friends!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khanebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear khanebutt,

Let me start by thanking you for staying with us here at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, as well as sharing your experience - we sincerely appreciate it!! We take any and all comments to heart, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and property. Thank you as well for the kind comments regarding Trevor - he is an outstanding example of the type of service we strive to provide - I will be sure he gets recognized.

Thank you again, and we do hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.


Warmest regards,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

The hotel is an beautiful, historic building, that was expanded in 1991. Our room was on the newer side. The bed in the room was very narrow, the vent system in the bathroom was very noisy and the elevators were scrambling. The service was partly very friendly and amicable, partly chilly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerS2519PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Georgian Terrace. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. Please accept my sincerely apologies for the noisy fan and the slow elevator service. We are glad you enjoyed the beauty and history of the hotel and look forward to you staying with us in the future

Ivy Mpofu
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

I often stay at The Georgian Terrace Hotel when in town for business. Not a high end hotel, but a value for those who needs room at a reasonable price. Just a few blocks from downtown. Great for getting multiple room suites for trying cases.

Room Tip: chose a high room on the inside, away from Peachtree
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Kenneth F,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The GeorgianTerrace hotel, as well as choosing to stay with us as often as you do. We strive to make every single guests' stay enjoyable and full of Charm and Hospitality. We are currently under renovations - working on the 8th floor as of today - and we hope to be completed by the end of the year. Once we are finished, our rooms will match our already great service - so we hope to see you continuing to stay with us!!

Again, thank you for choosing to stay w us here at The Georgian Terrace.


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews