We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Place! Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place! Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed at Urban Oasis on a "recon" trip to Atlanta. I will be moving there next year and wanted to stay someplace where I felt at home....as if I was staying with friends as I searched for a neighborhood to live in. Judy was invaluable in my search for providing tips on places to shop, places to go to yoga, places for festivals and culture and activities to check out. AND her place is awesome! I'm not usually into bed & breakfasts because they're usually so....stuffy. Judy's place is well designed, comfortable and felt like home. Just my style. I highly recommend Michael's room for an extended stay. It's like having your very own apartment. Fantastic all around!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
32
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Not your typical old house converted to a b&b. Urban, eclectic, walking distance to superb dining; a short walk to a MARTA train station, giving superb access to the city. I've stayed here twice; I consider it my first choice in Atlanta>

Room Tip: call to speak with Judy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingfor912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

My husband and I opted for a mini vacation right in our own city. There were neighborhoods that we never had time to fully explore and a few nights for New Year's , was just perfect.

I wanted a fun place that wasn't your typical bed & breakfast- one that looked very laid back and casual. I found it! Fun, funky and friendly all rolled into one. The hosts welcomed us and made us feel right at home. Judi and Duane know their neighborhood and give excellent recommendations. ..food, running paths, shops and fun things to do. Their three adorable and well behaved basset hounds added to the atmosphere.

Bright colors, mid century and other vintage furniture and lots of art makes you smile when walking around the property. If it had been a touch warmer, I would have loved to enjoy their garden/patio area too. Oh, and our bed was really comfortable and the shower had lots of water pressure too. (small things mean a lot to me!)

Recommend it? Absolutely!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcyLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I will definitely go back to Urban Oasis! Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbikerdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Urban Oasis while visiting our daughter in Atlanta. We stayed in Robyn's room on the first floor, which was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom across the hall was spacious and private at night. Judi and Duane were very friendly and gracious hosts, preparing a delicious breakfast and making the kitchen available to us for late night snacks, etc. We enjoyed visiting with them and look forward to staying there again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfbjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

Very hospitable, beautiful space, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shulalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a great time at Urban Oasis! The family (both human, canine, and feline) were all friendly and accommodating. They suggested some good things to do in Atlanta that we enjoyed very much. I would recommend them to anyone who wanted to stay in a unique setting in one of the close-in neighborhoods of Atlanta just moments from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#94 of 171 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 130 Krog St NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-2489
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Oasis at 130 A Krog Street is a 5,400 sq foot loft located in the Inman Park neighborhood, on the Atlanta Beltline, just one mile from Downtown Atlanta. We provide our guests at the Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast with a different way to experience modern southern living in a loft right in the middle of this hip, vibrant city. This 4 bedroom 4 bath loft has been featured in magazines and television and has been the site of many photo shoots for print and TV. Proprietors Judi Knight and Duane Solem love to entertain and you will feel like a guest in their home. It is a perfect way to experience the city and to feel like you are visiting friends in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing