We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Impeccable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed last weekend and haven't quit talking about how amazing of a stay we had. We've told all of our friends and family about how perfect it was. When we were pulling away on Sunday, we both just looked at each other and had the same word to describe it - impeccable. There was nothing that could have been done better. Nothing. Everything was to a tee.

Decorations were modern yet traditional. Rooms had plenty of space. They thought of every detail. Turn down service was amazing - lights on the bed on, waters with glasses beside the bed. Amazing.

The young man that works the overnight shift cleaning things up, so professional and helpful. We're thankful for him. I believe his manager was Katrina so please let her know.

Honestly, we've been fortunate to stay in a lot of exquisite hotels in the country, this is the best we think. Absolute best.

You're in for a real treat if you get to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Beth L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The St. Regis Atlanta! We are glad to hear that our AAA Five Diamond service exceeded your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in anticipating our guests' needs and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    106
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
141
314
43
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The St. Regis Atlanta is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were emaculate and the service was exquisite. My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay there over the weekend for a company function, and we would certainly go back on our own dime for special occasions. Certainly not the least expensive place in the Atlanta area, but as the old cliche goes.... "You get what you pay for."

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Joel H,
Thank you for your kind compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff at The St. Regis Atlanta truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand. Thank you for choosing the St. Regis Atlanta, I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Expectations were very high. I wasn't disappointed until I experienced the spa. I made my views know at reception where I got the distinct impression that there was an ongoing problem. Hopefully they can sort it sooner rather than later.

It is a super hotel and delivers 5 stars on almost every front. The service quality from all the staff is fantastic, particularly Brandon at the pool area which incidentally is wonderful for a city business hotel.

The bedroom was large as was the bathroom, magnificently comfortable accommodation by any standards. Free in room wi fi, which I believe is essential nowadays, was very welcome as I begrudge paying some of the exorbitant fees charged elsewhere. The bathroom was stocked with beautiful products.

The breakfast was excellent but we dined in the nearby Chops for dinner, also excellent.
If you haven't witnessed it before it's well worth seeing the sommelier cut the top of a bottle of champagne at 6pm every evening, it may even set you up for a very bubbly night.

Next visit to Atlanta will include the St Regis.

Room Tip: A room near the pool area would be convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear APE73,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We take all feedback seriously and have addressed our staff regarding your experience. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our nightly sabering ritual. Dating back to the time of Napoleon, it is our unique tradition of celebrating the day. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The St Regis is an excellent hotel. Service is great and the feeling is boutique and first-class

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed here in March for the last 3 years and will continue to make this our home away from home when in Atlanta. They continue to amaze us with the top notch service and staff. Always a pleasure staying at St. Regis

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Debbie M,
Thank you for your kind compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Your recognition as a “home away from home” is a true honor as our staff truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The St. Regis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The service and rooms are impeccable. Room service breakfast, as well as the breakfast on the mezzanine were great. The bar is deluxe, but gets crowded.
A few glitches, though. The Denon radio had no reception, so no music unless you bring your own CDs or IPod. The valet parking at $34/day is steep, and no self-parking was offered. We had 6 minis from the honor bar. Guess I should've looked harder for a price list: the damage was $165, including a "gratuity" for serving myself!

Room Tip: Construction is beginning near the north side. Avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Always stay here when traveling to Atlanta. Wonderful service. Very nice and quiet rooms. Perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Property: The St. Regis Atlanta
Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing