We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Wonderful service than compliments such a stunning Hotel! The guest rooms were luxurious! (I found it odd that The St. Regis did not offer a small sundry shop.) Lunch in the Restaurant was terrific, the Lounge was very lively for a weeknight, and F&B for the meeting was spot-on. Great job!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farzana770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Farzana770,
Thank you for writing a review of The St. Regis Atlanta. I am pleased to hear your overall experience was excellent and you enjoyed many of our award-winning dining options. We appreciate feedback from our guests traveling on business and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed at St. Regis Atlanta for a week recovering from surgery. The hotel staff met my every request. The room was simply heaven and a perfect place to rest. The staff were professional, caring and discreet. The hotel is quiet and immaculately clean. I hope to return someday to enjoy while feeling 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeHFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear DianeHFlorida,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff attentive yet discreet during your time recovering. We wish you a swift recovery and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed last weekend and haven't quit talking about how amazing of a stay we had. We've told all of our friends and family about how perfect it was. When we were pulling away on Sunday, we both just looked at each other and had the same word to describe it - impeccable. There was nothing that could have been done better. Nothing. Everything was to a tee.

Decorations were modern yet traditional. Rooms had plenty of space. They thought of every detail. Turn down service was amazing - lights on the bed on, waters with glasses beside the bed. Amazing.

The young man that works the overnight shift cleaning things up, so professional and helpful. We're thankful for him. I believe his manager was Katrina so please let her know.

Honestly, we've been fortunate to stay in a lot of exquisite hotels in the country, this is the best we think. Absolute best.

You're in for a real treat if you get to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Beth L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The St. Regis Atlanta! We are glad to hear that our AAA Five Diamond service exceeded your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in anticipating our guests' needs and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The St. Regis Atlanta is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were emaculate and the service was exquisite. My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay there over the weekend for a company function, and we would certainly go back on our own dime for special occasions. Certainly not the least expensive place in the Atlanta area, but as the old cliche goes.... "You get what you pay for."

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Joel H,
Thank you for your kind compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff at The St. Regis Atlanta truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand. Thank you for choosing the St. Regis Atlanta, I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Expectations were very high. I wasn't disappointed until I experienced the spa. I made my views know at reception where I got the distinct impression that there was an ongoing problem. Hopefully they can sort it sooner rather than later.

It is a super hotel and delivers 5 stars on almost every front. The service quality from all the staff is fantastic, particularly Brandon at the pool area which incidentally is wonderful for a city business hotel.

The bedroom was large as was the bathroom, magnificently comfortable accommodation by any standards. Free in room wi fi, which I believe is essential nowadays, was very welcome as I begrudge paying some of the exorbitant fees charged elsewhere. The bathroom was stocked with beautiful products.

The breakfast was excellent but we dined in the nearby Chops for dinner, also excellent.
If you haven't witnessed it before it's well worth seeing the sommelier cut the top of a bottle of champagne at 6pm every evening, it may even set you up for a very bubbly night.

Next visit to Atlanta will include the St Regis.

Room Tip: A room near the pool area would be convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear APE73,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We take all feedback seriously and have addressed our staff regarding your experience. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our nightly sabering ritual. Dating back to the time of Napoleon, it is our unique tradition of celebrating the day. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The St Regis is an excellent hotel. Service is great and the feeling is boutique and first-class

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylanglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed here in March for the last 3 years and will continue to make this our home away from home when in Atlanta. They continue to amaze us with the top notch service and staff. Always a pleasure staying at St. Regis

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Debbie M,
Thank you for your kind compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Your recognition as a “home away from home” is a true honor as our staff truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The St. Regis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $554 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing