We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Disappointed”

Varasano's Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Varasano's Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Colonial Homes Drive
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Eaten here many times and enjoyed meal; however, tonight this was the worst pizza I have ever had. Pizza was dry, unflavored, very slight on ingredients, flimsy dough, in essence the worst pizza ever from all over the world! Wasted bucks and so disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FellowTraveler749164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza not just for being in an airport, really aome of the best tasting pizza I have ever had.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rdatma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I frequent this place with one of my good friends about every other month. The pizza is always good ...the staff is always helpful...you can always walk in and be seated / served.

The spinach salad is amazing and the pizza with caramelized onions is my go to...

Nice neighborhood pizza place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ATLtraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This is for their Peachtree St. Location: We read these great reviews and after returning back to our hotel realized that they were all for the airport location. I highly recommend they hire some of their airport team at this location. Our waitress was the absolutely worse that we have experienced after thousands of restaurants during our travels through 5 continents. She sat us at our table and did not come back for 20 minutes. She then started telling us what she did NOT on the menu. After being there for 45 minutes with only glasses of water at our table--she never asked what we wanted to drink--my husband wanted to leave. We convinced him to stay "because of the ratings." The food finally started coming. The salad so so, the appetizers were very small servings for what they cost. The pizza was good. The server never came back to our table. We had to find her for the check.
If you order your pizza to-go or for delivery, you will be pleased. An untrained waitress, who obviously did not want to be there, totally ruined our experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DebriSanFranciscoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

First ever visit. Ate outside on patio facing Peachtree Street. Delicious pepperoni pizza and small caesar salad. Very good service. Easy parking behind restaurant. Would have scored higher if patio would have been swept off of debris, including some cigarette butts.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Quest307135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varasano's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Varasano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing