We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I decided to stay here over the past weekend. I was very disappointed in what I spent and what I had received. I was undecided whether to stay here or somewhere else. I had called the hotel and spoke with in-house reservations with a lady - Trish or Tina? She said they are known for their customer service. I said "we'll I'll give you guys a shot." It was my first time (and my last time) staying here. The hotel is easy to find, the problems happened immediately, no attention from Valet. I sat there, one person who was wearing a suit and helping another customer out greeted me, but that's it. Finally as I stepped out someone came over. The person in the suit didn't know how much valet was and the person helping me informed me of the cost, but not to his team member. Kind of odd. Check-in was okay, the lady said I was staying in a Business Suite, 935 square feet. She said that she can upgrade me at an additiona,l $50. I said sure. I think it would be nice guester if it was complimentary since it was my first time staying here, but I figured what the heck. The room was smaller than the business suite, only 500 square feet, a disappointment. It lacked that luxury feeling, very bland, the room wasn't what I expected on the 24th floor. I brought some music and movies, but no dvd or cd player? What a disappointment. Wi-fi was easy to connect too. Outside my room there was a bag filled with trash on the ground and it stayed their overnight and the next morning. There was trash in the elevator too. Big disappointment. The next morning I checked out early, didn't even it breakfast. Their was a slight bill error, but was quickly fixed. The bar is expensive, $16.54 for a Crown and Ginger Rale. I do not recommend staying here, not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APomiechowski, Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience and apologize for issues that arose during your stay. While we are happy to hear that you were able to easily access the hotel, we do understand that a first impression is usually lasting and are disappointed to understand that yours was less than stellar. While we do pride ourselves in our traditionally superior service, it sounds like this was not your perception and we would love to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to contact Alex Pomiechowski at apomiechowski@loewshotels.com with additional feedback and to discuss your concerns. Thank you again for your visit and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    359
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
262
417
75
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. The hotel was incredibly comfortable..the rooms, the bed, and the meeting rooms. I attend many large meetings and this hotel knows how to do it right. The only suggestion would be to have wifi access in the meeting rooms that is not controlled by the meeting leader. The staff was especially helpful in guiding me to a great place to run a few miles too. The food at the meeting was better than the normal conference food too. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AggieMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Best for short-stay business travellers.

This was our 36th hotel stay in five months of travel across North America. We booked through hotels.com on the day of our arrival, for a nightly rate of $159 (excl. tax).

We had a king size bed room on the 25th floor (#2508). Our room was the quality and standard you’d expect from a mid-range business hotel – modern furnishings & fittings, comfortable, fairly quiet and with the usual facilities.

It’s mostly patronised by business travelers. As vacationers, we were surprised by the attitude of some staff, particularly the concierge desk - a little too aloof and indifferent, occasionally abrupt, condescending and verging on rude. We felt we would have received better service if we’d been in our serious business attire. Unfortunately luggage for our 14 month around-the-world trip doesn't have space for our Gucci suits or Manolo Blahniks.

There’s a charge for almost everything (except the in-room Keurig machine), including a fairly comprehensive and pricey mini-bar. Don’t expect to be able to use the mini- fridge for personal items– there’s no space and it’s tagged and locked (though key provided). There’s a popular bar and restaurant onsite, though we didn’t use those facilities. We did use the in-room phone for a two minute phone call to another hotel in the USA, and will now have to sell a kidney on e-bay to pay for that mistake.

Wifi was free only in the foyer, but available for a fee in your room. We found the combination of location of our room and the hotel, impacted on the signal strength for our personal wifi also. The bed was comfortable and the room reasonably quiet (our room was next to the ice machine room, so we experienced some noise when it was accessed, but nothing significant).

A large flatscreen in the room as well as the bathroom (?), with the usual selection of cable channels. Our room had a bathtub and a separate shower as a nice touch. Room also had a large desk and lounge chair.

Access to a town car is available for local trips up to 3 miles from the hotel.

Security was good, with the front desk not releasing room numbers without id, and an in-room safe with default passwords changed.

Nearby on 10 St NE/Piedmont Ave NE, there are plenty of restaurants and cafes, and also try South City Kitchen for classy southern style food two blocks walk on 13th St NE.

For something different/unusual: Try free trivia on Tuesday nights at the nearby casual Joe’s Tavern. Margaret Mitchell’s (Gone with The Wind author) historic house is a block away on Peachtree N.

Overall a comfotable stay, but sterile on service and attitude.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for one evening on a business trip and everything went off very well. The location, service, and premies were wonderful. The room was thoroughly comfortable and vey clean. We had a nice view from the 23rd floor as well. I cannot fault anything about the hotel and the experience, with the minor exception that we heard some road/night party noise from Peachtree, that is right below the hotel.

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room on the 23rd floor had a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My Maid-of-Honor and I spent a weekend at the beginning of March for my bachelorette party at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We loved it!! It was fresh and clean looking. We were upgraded to a suite because they heard why we were there celebrating! We made it to the 25th floor and had an excellent view of the city. We are from a small town in Tennessee so we both felt super elegant. The beds are something to brag about and the shower was amazing. The Concierge was very helpful in making our dinner reservations and the valets were always prompt in retrieving our vehicle. It was a short but rememberable trip! : )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bing1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

And super service! A friendly check-in, helpful concierge and wonderful housekeeping staff made this a perfect stay. The earth tones were soothing, and the bath offered plenty of towels, nice toiletries and even a TV. Lounging in the hotel robes was nice too. The bed was comfortable, and the Keurig coffemaker (with tea and hot chocolate options too) made waking up easy, as did the complimentary newspaper outside the door. Try the crab cakes benedict for breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. The bar scene can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1nytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent two nights during business trip, loved every minute. The rooms are modern and functional and the comforter was a piece of cloud 9. The staff is incredibly friendly. The Valet parking worth the $30 per day, although there is plenty of parking right across the street. But if you stay here, make sure you eat breakfast! it is awesome. I had a chef make me an omelet that was not your grandma's...5 forks! Only complaint was: the store/kiosk at the lobby did not have chewing gum, just mints...awww :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuscan325i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing