We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
1,814
462
117
71
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,814
462
117
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa jonathan vendrick piedmont park floor to ceiling windows concierge desk room service midtown location lobby bar beautiful hotel fitness center business conference hotel restaurant corner room the entire staff four seasons valet parking saltwood
Filter
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice hotel, nice rooms, great service. Peaceful spa and you are ready to got to sleep and then....boom....boom. The club across the street starts up and though 10 floors away almost shakes the windows!
The club, the strutting motorcycles all combined to make sleep difficult.
If you come here, definitely request a room on the opposite side of the building from the club.
Note no swimming pool despite spa etc.

Room Tip: opposite side from nightclub visible from entrance across the streeet
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Cardio-2

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. It appears you enjoyed our rooms and the spa. We certainly understand the impact noise has on a good night's sleep and are working tirelessly with the city in enforcing controls. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. our goal will be to ensure you are in a room where you can enjoy the amazing beds we have, with all the peace and quiet you deserve.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great hotel. The lobby is bustling and busy but welcoming nonetheless. The staff are very attentive and happy to assist in any requests you may have. We had an issue regarding checking in as only one room was ready but the front desk calmed us down by offering us a couple of free drinks in the bar.

Rooms are stylish and comfortable as are the bathrooms which have both a shower and a bath.

The location is great and was a short walk to shops and Piedmont Park.

The only negative comment I can make is that it was noisy. The bar is busy until the early hours and even though we were on the top floor (26th) we could hear a lot of noise from outside.

However, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta.

Room Tip: The higher the better due to the outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbyville_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Shelbyville_9

Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation for other travelers. It appears that you were able to not only enjoy the amenities we provide on site but also what Midtown has to offer. This neighborhood has evolved into a vibrant and bustling community with a variety of options. It's exciting for us to be a part of this growth.

We appreciate your comments about the noise and understand the inconvenience it can cause. We are continually working on ways to make it better.

The Loews family awaits your return.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took a trip with my family to attend a college football game in Atlanta. I cannot give you any negative comments about our stay at this hotel. The room was stylishly appointed, clean, included shower and tub, and with good sleeping beds. The staff was so helpful and was always there to help in the lobby of the hotel. In comparison to their other weekend rates for a Friday and Saturday night, I did think that the increase of $ 50.00 per night was a little steep for labor day weekend. Maybe the increase was because there was so much going on in Atlanta that weekend. Would I go back? I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Donaihill

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Loews Atlanta Hotel with despite the hustle and bustle during Labor Day weekend.Football season is the best time of year and we love the vibrant atmosphere football fans create in our hotel.

Our staff puts in tremendous effort into making guest feel Loews is their home away from home, so we thank you for your kind comments about our staff. Our rates do vary based on how busy we anticipate being, so book early to get the best rates. The next time you go to a game at the Georgia Dome, we hope you choose Loews Atlanta Hotel!

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a very nice hotel but do not accept a room on the side of the hotel facing the clubs across the street. We were up until 3 in the morning listening to the bass coming from the clubs and cars next door. I complained and after a long discussion the manager did comp my parking due to the problem.

The rooms and the lobby are very nice and well appointed.

I would stay again but only on another side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelertwindaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Travelertwindaddy

It was good to receive feedback from you about your experience. We really appreciate you taking the time to write. We understand how important it is to have a good night's sleep and due to noise from outside, we were unable to provide that. Please know that we are working diligently with City authorities to enforce the noise ordinances that are in place.

We are very happy however, that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. On your return, we will ensure you are on the other side of the building.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stay Here! Good staff, great bar and excellent food. The rooms are comfortable and the gym is perfect for the buisness traveller. The park is within walking distance as well as the Marta Breeze Mid-Town stop. Lots of things going on in the area at all times of year. Recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKnightJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear McKnightJMM

What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to communicate to business travelers that we are the perfect choice in Midtown Atlanta. As you mentioned, we are convenient to get to from the Airport be it by Taxi or public transport, and there is so much to do in the area. Not to mention, our own Restaurant Eleven and Bar Eleven.

We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta.

Sincerely
Christopher Cawley
Director of Sales and Marketing
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews